GP practices · Kensington and Chelsea
Westbourne Grove Medical Centre
241 Westbourne Grove, London, W11 2SE
MAKE YOUR VISIT EASIER
Contact, travel and your visit
Plan around the exact appointment location. The registered address can differ from the entrance or department you need.
Contact the service
Use the official contact page.
Website and contact optionsNo verified public email address is included in this directory record. Use the service’s published contact route.
Opening and appointment times
Confirm today’s hours directly. Reception, telephone and individual clinic hours can differ.
Check current timesAccessibility and facilities
Check step-free access, accessible toilets, hearing support, interpreters and any help you need before travelling.
Ask about access arrangementsNearby places use the directory’s map reference point, which may be a postcode centre. Distances are approximate straight lines, not walking routes. Check the entrance, route and current arrangements.
Nearby transport stops
- Colville Road (W11)Bus stop · Stop PNAbout under 100 m in a straight line
- Westbourne Grove/Colville RoadBus stop · Stop PKAbout under 100 m in a straight line
- Chepstow CrescentBus stop · Stop PUAbout 200 m in a straight line
- Notting Hill Gate StationMetro or tram accessAbout 500 m in a straight line
- Notting Hill Gate Underground StationMetro stationAbout 600 m in a straight line
Bus stops within 1 km; rail and other access points within 3 km. A listed stop does not confirm a current timetable.
DfT NaPTAN · downloaded 10 September 2026 · Open Government Licence.
Mapped parking nearby
- Wormington GreenMapped car parkAbout 1.2 km in a straight line
- Paddington Station Car ParkMapped car park · Paddington Station Car ParkAbout 1.3 km in a straight line
- Westway Sports Centre car parkMapped car park · Euro Car ParksAbout 1.3 km in a straight line
These are nearby mapped car parks, not confirmed visitor parking for this service. Check access restrictions, charges, hours and Blue Badge arrangements with the operator.
© OpenStreetMap contributors · 9 September 2026 · ODbL. Data and coverage.
What to expect and prepare
General planning guidance; your service’s instructions take priority. NHS hospital visit guidance · Travel and access checklist.
Questions about visiting Westbourne Grove Medical Centre
What are the opening times?
Verified opening hours are not included in this directory record. Check the service’s website before travelling. Telephone access and appointment hours may differ from reception hours.
Can I register with this practice?
A directory entry does not confirm that the practice accepts new patients or that your address is in its catchment. Ask the practice about registration and the services you need.
Can I park here, and is there accessible parking?
Check the service’s current parking instructions. Nearby map listings are separate from on-site visitor parking; neither a map entry nor historical parking figures confirm a space, price or Blue Badge concession today.
How can I arrange help with access or communication?
Contact the service before your visit and explain the help you need. Ask about the exact entrance, step-free routes, toilets, hearing support or interpretation; facilities are not inferred from the type of service.
What can I learn about Westbourne Grove Medical Centre?
No overall CQC rating is available on this profile. Use the contact and visiting details above to check the service you need, then compare the dated evidence below.
UNDERSTAND YOUR OPTIONS
Care and access: the published picture
Start with the topics that matter to you. Each card explains one published measure; the date and reporting group show what it covers.
Online requests
Recorded use of the practice’s online request system.
July 2026 GP practice
Online requests recorded
0 submissions0 submissions was reported for “Online requests recorded”. Requests submitted online during this period. A submission is not necessarily an appointment or a unique patient.
Definition and source
Published measure: Recorded online submissions
Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.
Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method
July 2026 GP practice
Online submissions recorded as clinical
0 submissions0 submissions was reported for “Online submissions recorded as clinical”. Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems.
Definition and source
Published measure: Online submissions recorded as clinical
Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.
Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method
July 2026 GP practice
Online submissions recorded as administrative
0 submissions0 submissions was reported for “Online submissions recorded as administrative”. Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems.
Definition and source
Published measure: Online submissions recorded as administrative
Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.
Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method
Explore 1 additional measures
July 2026 GP practice
Online submissions with other or unknown type
0 submissions0 submissions was reported for “Online submissions with other or unknown type”. Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems.
Definition and source
Published measure: Online submissions with other or unknown type
Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.
Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method
Registered patient population
The number and age mix of people registered at the practice.
2026-08-01 GP practice
People registered here
1 people1 people was reported for “People registered here”. The practice’s registered patient list for this reporting period. A larger list does not by itself mean poorer access.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients
Registered patient list, not the resident population or a limit on registration.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 0–4
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 0–4”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 0–4
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 10–14
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 10–14”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 10–14
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
Explore 18 additional measures
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 15–19
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 15–19”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 15–19
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 20–24
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 20–24”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 20–24
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 25–29
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 25–29”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 25–29
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 30–34
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 30–34”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 30–34
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 35–39
1 people1 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 35–39”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 35–39
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 40–44
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 40–44”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 40–44
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 45–49
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 45–49”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 45–49
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 5–9
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 5–9”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 5–9
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 50–54
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 50–54”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 50–54
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 55–59
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 55–59”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 55–59
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 60–64
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 60–64”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 60–64
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 65–69
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 65–69”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 65–69
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 70–74
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 70–74”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 70–74
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 75–79
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 75–79”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 75–79
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 80–84
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 80–84”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 80–84
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 85–89
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 85–89”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 85–89
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 90–94
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 90–94”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 90–94
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 95+
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 95+”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 95+
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
Workforce and registered population
Staff numbers and working hours describe the size of the team, not who is available for your next appointment.
2026-06-30 GP practice
Patients per full-time equivalent GP
0.3 patients per FTE0.3 patients per FTE was reported for “Patients per full-time equivalent GP”. Registered patients divided by GP working-time capacity, excluding trainees and locums. Other staff also provide care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients per GP FTE (excluding trainees and locums)
The calculation uses a denominator of 3.8; see the source for the eligible group.
Derived using the registered list in the workforce publication. This is staffing context, not a direct measure of appointment availability.
2026-06-30 GP practice
GP working-time capacity
3.8 FTE3.8 FTE was reported for “GP working-time capacity”. Combined GP hours expressed as full-time posts. This is different from the number of individual GPs.
Definition and source
Published measure: All GPs: full-time equivalent
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully provided.
2026-06-30 GP practice
Nurses: full-time equivalent
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Nurses: full-time equivalent
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully estimated - no data provided.
Explore 5 additional measures
2026-06-30 GP practice
Administrative staff: full-time equivalent
4.7 FTE4.7 FTE was reported for “Administrative staff: full-time equivalent”. Practice workforce snapshot.
Definition and source
Published measure: Administrative staff: full-time equivalent
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully provided.
2026-06-30 GP practice
Direct patient care staff: full-time equivalent
3.8 FTE3.8 FTE was reported for “Direct patient care staff: full-time equivalent”. Practice workforce snapshot.
Definition and source
Published measure: Direct patient care staff: full-time equivalent
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Includes FTE Estimates.
2026-06-30 GP practice
GPs excluding training grades and locums: full-time equivalent
3.8 FTE3.8 FTE was reported for “GPs excluding training grades and locums: full-time equivalent”. Practice workforce snapshot.
Definition and source
Published measure: GPs excluding training grades and locums: full-time equivalent
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully provided.
2026-06-30 GP practice
All GPs: headcount
5 people5 people was reported for “All GPs: headcount”. Practice workforce snapshot.
Definition and source
Published measure: All GPs: headcount
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully provided.
2026-06-30 GP practice
Nurses: headcount
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Nurses: headcount
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully estimated - no data provided.
About this service
- Recorded care types
- GP practices
- Local authority area
- Kensington and Chelsea
- Funding information
- NHS organisation — confirm the service’s funding
- NHS organisation code
- E87007
Prescribing and registration context
Use prescribing patterns with clinical and population context. A nearby practice is not proof of catchment eligibility or current registration availability.
Understand GP prescribing, catchments and the practice measuresHow the published figures vary across practices
See this practice alongside an unweighted distribution of available values. The middle half is the range between the 25th and 75th percentiles; a higher value is not automatically better.
2026-08-01
People registered here
- This practice
- 1 people
- Group median
- 8,806 people
England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,102 practices with comparable data. The median is the middle practice value, not an average patient result.
2026-06-30
Patients per full-time equivalent GP
- This practice
- 0.3 patients per FTE
- Group median
- 2,236.7 patients per FTE
England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,019 practices with comparable data. The median is the middle practice value, not an average patient result.
England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,102 practices
| Measure and period | This practice | Group median | Middle half of values | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registered patients 2026-08-01 | 1 people | 8,806 people | 5,881.3 people–12,701.3 people | 6,102 available 0 without a comparable value |
| Registered patients per GP FTE (excluding trainees and locums) 2026-06-30 | 0.3 patients per FTE | 2,236.7 patients per FTE | 1,803 patients per FTE–2,955.6 patients per FTE | 6,019 available 83 without a comparable value |
Same primary care network: West-Hill Health PCN · 10 practices
| Measure and period | This practice | Group median | Middle half of values | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registered patients 2026-08-01 | 1 people | 5,973.5 people | 4,531.8 people–12,262.3 people | 10 available 0 without a comparable value |
| Registered patients per GP FTE (excluding trainees and locums) 2026-06-30 | 0.3 patients per FTE | 2,298.4 patients per FTE | 1,644.5 patients per FTE–2,592 patients per FTE | 10 available 0 without a comparable value |
Fewer than 5,000 registered patients (2026-08-01) · 1,065 practices
| Measure and period | This practice | Group median | Middle half of values | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registered patients 2026-08-01 | 1 people | 3,756 people | 2,930 people–4,426 people | 1,065 available 0 without a comparable value |
| Registered patients per GP FTE (excluding trainees and locums) 2026-06-30 | 0.3 patients per FTE | 2,266.9 patients per FTE | 1,711.1 patients per FTE–3,189.9 patients per FTE | 1,010 available 55 without a comparable value |
How these comparison groups are calculated
Unweighted distribution of matched practice values in this release. Each practice contributes once. The practice being viewed remains in its group. Groups are descriptive, not adjusted for case mix, deprivation or survey uncertainty. A practice median is different from an official national patient-weighted statistic. Quartiles use linear interpolation. At least five available practice values are required. Period, source, unit and published cohort must match exactly.
Similar list size and network membership do not establish similar patient needs. Read the individual source definitions and published survey confidence intervals before drawing conclusions.
Connected organisations and services
- West-Hill Health PCNPCN member
- NHS West and North London Integrated Care BoardIntegrated care board (August 2026 mapping)
Sources and coverage
- Organisation Data ServiceCurrent ODS reference export · Retrieved 10 September 2026
- Patients registered at a GP practice2026-08-01 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
Joined using the published practice ODS code.
- General practice workforce2026-06-30 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
Joined using the published practice ODS code.
- Online consultations in general practice2026-07 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
Joined using the published practice ODS code.
- Patients registered at a GP practice2026-08-01 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
Joined using the published practice ODS code.
Source changes may take time to appear here. Suggest a correction · Represent this provider
More options in Kensington and Chelsea
Explore the areaBarlby Surgery
London, W10 6DZ
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service detailsBrompton Medical Centre
London, SW5 0EA
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service detailsChelsea Medical Services
London, SW7 4NQ
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service detailsColville Health Centre
London, W11 1PA
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service details