GP practices · Rotherham
Waverley Medical Centre
Sunny Lane, Waverley, Rotherham, S60 8GD
MAKE YOUR VISIT EASIER
Contact, travel and your visit
Plan around the exact appointment location. The registered address can differ from the entrance or department you need.
Contact the service
Use the official contact page.
Website and contact optionsNo verified public email address is included in this directory record. Use the service’s published contact route.
Opening and appointment times
Confirm today’s hours directly. Reception, telephone and individual clinic hours can differ.
Check current timesAccessibility and facilities
Check step-free access, accessible toilets, hearing support, interpreters and any help you need before travelling.
Ask about access arrangementsNearby places use the directory’s map reference point, which may be a postcode centre. Distances are approximate straight lines, not walking routes. Check the entrance, route and current arrangements.
Nearby transport stops
- High Field Spring/Whittle WayBus stop · nrAbout 200 m in a straight line
- Mitchell Way/Stephenson WayBus stop · adjacent toAbout 200 m in a straight line
- Mitchell Way/Highfield SpringBus stop · adjacent toAbout 200 m in a straight line
- Darnall Rail StationRail station entrance · EntranceAbout 2.5 km in a straight line
- Woodhouse Rail StationRail stationAbout 2.6 km in a straight line
Bus stops within 1 km; rail and other access points within 3 km. A listed stop does not confirm a current timetable.
DfT NaPTAN · downloaded 10 September 2026 · Open Government Licence.
Mapped parking nearby
- Olive LaneMapped car parkAbout 100 m in a straight line
These are nearby mapped car parks, not confirmed visitor parking for this service. Check access restrictions, charges, hours and Blue Badge arrangements with the operator.
© OpenStreetMap contributors · 9 September 2026 · ODbL. Data and coverage.
What to expect and prepare
General planning guidance; your service’s instructions take priority. NHS hospital visit guidance · Travel and access checklist.
Questions about visiting Waverley Medical Centre
What are the opening times?
Verified opening hours are not included in this directory record. Check the service’s website before travelling. Telephone access and appointment hours may differ from reception hours.
Can I register with this practice?
A directory entry does not confirm that the practice accepts new patients or that your address is in its catchment. Ask the practice about registration and the services you need.
Can I park here, and is there accessible parking?
Check the service’s current parking instructions. Nearby map listings are separate from on-site visitor parking; neither a map entry nor historical parking figures confirm a space, price or Blue Badge concession today.
How can I arrange help with access or communication?
Contact the service before your visit and explain the help you need. Ask about the exact entrance, step-free routes, toilets, hearing support or interpretation; facilities are not inferred from the type of service.
What can I learn about Waverley Medical Centre?
No overall CQC rating is available on this profile. Use the contact and visiting details above to check the service you need, then compare the dated evidence below.
UNDERSTAND YOUR OPTIONS
Care and access: the published picture
Start with the topics that matter to you. Each card explains one published measure; the date and reporting group show what it covers.
Workforce and registered population
Staff numbers and working hours describe the size of the team, not who is available for your next appointment.
2026-06-30 GP practice
GP working-time capacity
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: All GPs: full-time equivalent
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully estimated - no data provided.
2026-06-30 GP practice
Nurses: full-time equivalent
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Nurses: full-time equivalent
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully estimated - no data provided.
2026-06-30 GP practice
Administrative staff: full-time equivalent
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Administrative staff: full-time equivalent
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully estimated - no data provided.
Explore 4 additional measures
2026-06-30 GP practice
Direct patient care staff: full-time equivalent
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Direct patient care staff: full-time equivalent
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully estimated - no data provided.
2026-06-30 GP practice
GPs excluding training grades and locums: full-time equivalent
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: GPs excluding training grades and locums: full-time equivalent
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully estimated - no data provided.
2026-06-30 GP practice
All GPs: headcount
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: All GPs: headcount
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully estimated - no data provided.
2026-06-30 GP practice
Nurses: headcount
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Nurses: headcount
Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully estimated - no data provided.
About this service
- Recorded care types
- GP practices
- Local authority area
- Rotherham
- Funding information
- NHS organisation — confirm the service’s funding
- NHS organisation code
- Y08645
Prescribing and registration context
Use prescribing patterns with clinical and population context. A nearby practice is not proof of catchment eligibility or current registration availability.
Understand GP prescribing, catchments and the practice measuresSources and coverage
- Organisation Data ServiceCurrent ODS reference export · Retrieved 10 September 2026
- General practice workforce2026-06-30 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
Joined using the published practice ODS code.
Source changes may take time to appear here. Suggest a correction · Represent this provider
More options in Rotherham
Explore the areaBlyth Road Medical Centre
Rotherham, S66 8JD
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service detailsBraithwell Road Surgery
Rotherham, S66 8JE
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service detailsBrinsworth & Whiston Medical Centres
Rotherham, S60 5ND
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service detailsClifton Medical Centre
Rotherham, S65 1DA
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service details