GP practices · Ipswich
St. Helen's Street
70-74 St. Helens Street, Ipswich, IP4 2LA
MAKE YOUR VISIT EASIER
Contact, travel and your visit
Plan around the exact appointment location. The registered address can differ from the entrance or department you need.
Contact the service
03001230808Website and contact optionsNo verified public email address is included in this directory record. Use the service’s published contact route.
Opening and appointment times
Confirm today’s hours directly. Reception, telephone and individual clinic hours can differ.
Check current timesAccessibility and facilities
Check step-free access, accessible toilets, hearing support, interpreters and any help you need before travelling.
Ask about access arrangementsNearby places use the directory’s map reference point, which may be a postcode centre. Distances are approximate straight lines, not walking routes. Check the entrance, route and current arrangements.
Nearby transport stops
- Dove StreetBus stop · adjacent toAbout under 100 m in a straight line
- Dove StreetBus stop · oppositeAbout 100 m in a straight line
- Suffolk New CollegeBus stop · adjacent toAbout 200 m in a straight line
- Entrance2Rail station entrance · EntranceAbout 1.4 km in a straight line
- Entrance3Rail station entrance · EntranceAbout 1.4 km in a straight line
Bus stops within 1 km; rail and other access points within 3 km. A listed stop does not confirm a current timetable.
DfT NaPTAN · downloaded 10 September 2026 · Open Government Licence.
Mapped parking nearby
- Bond Street Car ParkMapped car park · Ipswich Borough CouncilAbout 200 m in a straight line
- Upper Orwell Street South Car ParkMapped car park · Ipswich Borough CouncilAbout 300 m in a straight line
- Upper Orwell Street North Car ParkMapped car park · Ipswich Borough CouncilAbout 300 m in a straight line
These are nearby mapped car parks, not confirmed visitor parking for this service. Check access restrictions, charges, hours and Blue Badge arrangements with the operator.
© OpenStreetMap contributors · 9 September 2026 · ODbL. Data and coverage.
What to expect and prepare
General planning guidance; your service’s instructions take priority. NHS hospital visit guidance · Travel and access checklist.
Questions about visiting St. Helen's Street
What are the opening times?
Verified opening hours are not included in this directory record. Check the service’s website or call 03001230808 before travelling. Telephone access and appointment hours may differ from reception hours.
Can I register with this practice?
A directory entry does not confirm that the practice accepts new patients or that your address is in its catchment. Ask the practice about registration and the services you need.
Can I park here, and is there accessible parking?
Check the service’s current parking instructions. Nearby map listings are separate from on-site visitor parking; neither a map entry nor historical parking figures confirm a space, price or Blue Badge concession today.
How can I arrange help with access or communication?
Contact the service before your visit and explain the help you need. Ask about the exact entrance, step-free routes, toilets, hearing support or interpretation; facilities are not inferred from the type of service.
What can I learn about St. Helen's Street?
No overall CQC rating is available on this profile. Use the contact and visiting details above to check the service you need, then compare the dated evidence below.
UNDERSTAND YOUR OPTIONS
Care and access: the published picture
Start with the topics that matter to you. Each card explains one published measure; the date and reporting group show what it covers.
What patients reported
What people said about using the practice. These are survey answers, with different numbers of responses for each question.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Patients’ overall experience
41.4%41.4% of respondents to this survey question rated their experience of this GP practice as good. The percentage is survey-weighted, rather than a survey of every registered patient.
Based on 27 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Overall experience of GP practice: Good
The calculation uses a denominator of 27 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 39.2–43.6%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Patients who found phone contact easy
32.8%32.8% of respondents to this survey question said it was easy to contact the practice by phone. The percentage is survey-weighted, rather than a survey of every registered patient.
Based on 26 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Ease of contacting GP practice on the phone: Easy
The calculation uses a denominator of 26 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 30.6–34.9%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Patients whose needs were met
41.1%41.1% of respondents to this survey question said their needs were met at their last appointment. The percentage is survey-weighted, rather than a survey of every registered patient.
Based on 22 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Were needs met: Yes
The calculation uses a denominator of 22 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 38.6–43.6%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
Explore 27 additional measures
2026 GP practice survey sample
Survey questionnaires distributed
200 questionnaires200 questionnaires was reported for “Survey questionnaires distributed”. Survey participation information; this is not a rating of care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Survey questionnaires distributed
2026 survey fieldwork. The number answering a particular question can be smaller than the total responses received.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Knowing what happens next
64.2%64.2% of respondents to this survey question knew the next step after contacting the practice. The percentage is survey-weighted, rather than a survey of every registered patient.
Based on 20 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Knew next step once contacted GP practice: Yes
The calculation uses a denominator of 20 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 61.6–66.7%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Next steps known within two days
91.4%91.4% was reported for “Next steps known within two days”. The share in this survey question’s respondent group who knew the next steps in less than two days.
Based on 11 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: How soon knew next steps after contacting GP practice: Less than 2 days
The calculation uses a denominator of 11 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 89–93.3%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Experience of the last contact
38.9%38.9% of respondents to this survey question rated their most recent contact with the practice as good. The percentage is survey-weighted, rather than a survey of every registered patient.
Based on 27 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Overall experience when last contacted GP practice: Good
The calculation uses a denominator of 27 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 36.8–41.1%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Last time tried to contact GP practice: Last 6 months
74.1%74.1% was reported for “Last time tried to contact GP practice: Last 6 months”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Based on 27 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Last time tried to contact GP practice: Last 6 months
The calculation uses a denominator of 27 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 72.1–76%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Agreed a plan with healthcare professional to manage conditions or illnesses: Yes
Exact value withheldThe publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.
This question concerns wider support or personal circumstances, not just this practice.
Definition and source
Published measure: Agreed a plan with healthcare professional to manage conditions or illnesses: Yes
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded. These respondents describe wider services or their circumstances; this is not a rating of a named pharmacy, dental practice or hospital.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Helpfulness of plan in managing condition or illness: Helpful
Exact value withheldThe publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.
This question concerns wider support or personal circumstances, not just this practice.
Definition and source
Published measure: Helpfulness of plan in managing condition or illness: Helpful
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded. These respondents describe wider services or their circumstances; this is not a rating of a named pharmacy, dental practice or hospital.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Had a conversation with healthcare professional to discuss managing conditions or illnesses: Yes
5.1%5.1% was reported for “Had a conversation with healthcare professional to discuss managing conditions or illnesses: Yes”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Based on 24 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
This question concerns wider support or personal circumstances, not just this practice.
Definition and source
Published measure: Had a conversation with healthcare professional to discuss managing conditions or illnesses: Yes
The calculation uses a denominator of 24 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded. These respondents describe wider services or their circumstances; this is not a rating of a named pharmacy, dental practice or hospital.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Support from local services or organisations to manage conditions or illnesses: Yes
42.4%42.4% was reported for “Support from local services or organisations to manage conditions or illnesses: Yes”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Based on 21 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
This question concerns wider support or personal circumstances, not just this practice.
Definition and source
Published measure: Support from local services or organisations to manage conditions or illnesses: Yes
The calculation uses a denominator of 21 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded. These respondents describe wider services or their circumstances; this is not a rating of a named pharmacy, dental practice or hospital.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Care and concern
39.9%39.9% of respondents to this survey question rated the professional as good at treating them with care and concern. The percentage is survey-weighted, rather than a survey of every registered patient.
Based on 23 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Rating of healthcare professional at treating you with care and concern : Good
The calculation uses a denominator of 23 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 37.5–42.3%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Choices offered when contacting GP practice: Choice of time or day
19.9%19.9% was reported for “Choices offered when contacting GP practice: Choice of time or day”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Based on 18 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Choices offered when contacting GP practice: Choice of time or day
The calculation uses a denominator of 18 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 17.7–22.3%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Confidence in the professional
46.9%46.9% of respondents to this survey question had confidence and trust in the professional they saw or spoke to. The percentage is survey-weighted, rather than a survey of every registered patient.
Based on 23 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Confidence and trust in healthcare professional: Yes
The calculation uses a denominator of 23 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 44.4–49.3%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Involvement in decisions about care and treatment: Yes
39.9%39.9% was reported for “Involvement in decisions about care and treatment: Yes”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Based on 23 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Involvement in decisions about care and treatment: Yes
The calculation uses a denominator of 23 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 37.5–42.3%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Healthcare professional had all the information needed about you: Yes
58.4%58.4% was reported for “Healthcare professional had all the information needed about you: Yes”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Based on 22 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Healthcare professional had all the information needed about you: Yes
The calculation uses a denominator of 22 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 55.9–60.9%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Feeling listened to
38.4%38.4% of respondents to this survey question rated the professional as good at listening to them. The percentage is survey-weighted, rather than a survey of every registered patient.
Based on 23 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Rating of healthcare professional at listening to you: Good
The calculation uses a denominator of 23 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 36–40.8%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Rating of healthcare professional at considering mental wellbeing: Good
31.2%31.2% was reported for “Rating of healthcare professional at considering mental wellbeing: Good”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Based on 21 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Rating of healthcare professional at considering mental wellbeing: Good
The calculation uses a denominator of 21 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 28.8–33.6%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
How the last appointment took place: Remote
84.6%84.6% was reported for “How the last appointment took place: Remote”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Based on 22 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: How the last appointment took place: Remote
The calculation uses a denominator of 22 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 82.7–86.4%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
How long waited for appointment: It was about right
34.8%34.8% was reported for “How long waited for appointment: It was about right”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Based on 21 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: How long waited for appointment: It was about right
The calculation uses a denominator of 21 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 32.4–37.3%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
When last GP practice appointment was: Last 6 months
56.6%56.6% was reported for “When last GP practice appointment was: Last 6 months”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Based on 27 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: When last GP practice appointment was: Last 6 months
The calculation uses a denominator of 27 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 54.4–58.8%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Easy contact through the NHS App
0%0% was reported for “Easy contact through the NHS App”. Respondents to this question who found contacting the practice through the NHS App easy.
Based on 14 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Ease of contacting GP practice using the NHS app: Easy
The calculation uses a denominator of 14 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 0–0.5%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Have a preferred healthcare professional: Yes
24.3%24.3% was reported for “Have a preferred healthcare professional: Yes”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Based on 27 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Have a preferred healthcare professional: Yes
The calculation uses a denominator of 27 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 22.5–26.3%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Frequency of seeing or speaking to preferred healthcare professional: Always or almost always, a lot of the time
Exact value withheldThe publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.
Definition and source
Published measure: Frequency of seeing or speaking to preferred healthcare professional: Always or almost always, a lot of the time
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Helpful reception team
56.7%56.7% of respondents to this survey question found the reception and administrative team helpful. The percentage is survey-weighted, rather than a survey of every registered patient.
Based on 26 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Helpfulness of reception and administrative team: Helpful
The calculation uses a denominator of 26 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 54.5–59%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Easy contact through the website
18.6%18.6% was reported for “Easy contact through the website”. Respondents to this question who found contacting the practice through its website easy.
Based on 15 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Ease of contacting GP practice using their website: Easy
The calculation uses a denominator of 15 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 16.2–21.3%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.
2026 GP practice survey respondents
Experience of using pharmacy services: Good
62.1%62.1% was reported for “Experience of using pharmacy services: Good”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Based on 25 responses to this question. Small response group: interpret with care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Experience of using pharmacy services: Good
The calculation uses a denominator of 25 eligible, unweighted responses; the displayed percentage is survey-weighted.
Published 95% confidence interval: 59.8–64.4%. This describes statistical uncertainty around the estimate.
Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded. These respondents describe wider services or their circumstances; this is not a rating of a named pharmacy, dental practice or hospital.
2026 GP practice survey sample
Survey responses received
27 responses27 responses was reported for “Survey responses received”. Survey participation information; this is not a rating of care.
Definition and source
Published measure: Survey responses received
2026 survey fieldwork. The number answering a particular question can be smaller than the total responses received.
2026 GP practice survey sample
Survey response rate
13.5%13.5% was reported for “Survey response rate”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.
Definition and source
Published measure: Survey response rate
2026 survey fieldwork. The number answering a particular question can be smaller than the total responses received.
Online requests
Recorded use of the practice’s online request system.
July 2026 GP practice
Online requests recorded
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Recorded online submissions
Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.
Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method
July 2026 GP practice
Online submissions recorded as clinical
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Online submissions recorded as clinical
Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.
Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method
July 2026 GP practice
Online submissions recorded as administrative
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Online submissions recorded as administrative
Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.
Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method
Explore 1 additional measures
July 2026 GP practice
Online submissions with other or unknown type
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Online submissions with other or unknown type
Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.
Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method
Registered patient population
The number and age mix of people registered at the practice.
2026-08-01 GP practice
People registered here
296 people296 people was reported for “People registered here”. The practice’s registered patient list for this reporting period. A larger list does not by itself mean poorer access.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients
Registered patient list, not the resident population or a limit on registration.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 0–4
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 0–4”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 0–4
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 10–14
2 people2 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 10–14”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 10–14
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
Explore 18 additional measures
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 15–19
2 people2 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 15–19”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 15–19
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 20–24
9 people9 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 20–24”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 20–24
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 25–29
18 people18 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 25–29”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 25–29
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 30–34
34 people34 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 30–34”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 30–34
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 35–39
55 people55 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 35–39”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 35–39
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 40–44
30 people30 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 40–44”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 40–44
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 45–49
29 people29 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 45–49”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 45–49
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 5–9
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 5–9”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 5–9
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 50–54
28 people28 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 50–54”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 50–54
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 55–59
33 people33 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 55–59”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 55–59
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 60–64
24 people24 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 60–64”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 60–64
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 65–69
14 people14 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 65–69”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 65–69
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 70–74
9 people9 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 70–74”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 70–74
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 75–79
7 people7 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 75–79”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 75–79
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 80–84
1 people1 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 80–84”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 80–84
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 85–89
1 people1 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 85–89”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 85–89
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 90–94
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 90–94”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 90–94
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 95+
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 95+”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 95+
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
About this service
- Recorded care types
- GP practices
- Local authority area
- Ipswich
- Funding information
- NHS organisation — confirm the service’s funding
- Registered provider
- Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust
- Telephone in source record
- 03001230808
- NHS organisation code
- Y06499
- CQC identifier
- R1LXD
Registered specialisms
- Caring for adults under 65 yrs
- Caring for adults over 65 yrs
- Substance misuse problems
- Physical disabilities
These are specialisms in the regulatory record. They do not confirm that a particular treatment, assessment or place is currently available.
CQC inspection evidence
No rating details are present for this record in the published ratings extract. This is not a negative rating. Follow the official record for any newer reports or information.
Prescribing and registration context
Use prescribing patterns with clinical and population context. A nearby practice is not proof of catchment eligibility or current registration availability.
Understand GP prescribing, catchments and the practice measuresHow the published figures vary across practices
See this practice alongside an unweighted distribution of available values. The middle half is the range between the 25th and 75th percentiles; a higher value is not automatically better.
2026
Patients’ overall experience
- This practice
- 41.4%
- Group median
- 79.1%
England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,081 practices with comparable data. The median is the middle practice value, not an average patient result.
2026
Patients who found phone contact easy
- This practice
- 32.8%
- Group median
- 61.9%
England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,078 practices with comparable data. The median is the middle practice value, not an average patient result.
2026
Patients whose needs were met
- This practice
- 41.1%
- Group median
- 91.2%
England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,079 practices with comparable data. The median is the middle practice value, not an average patient result.
England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,102 practices
| Measure and period | This practice | Group median | Middle half of values | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registered patients 2026-08-01 | 296 people | 8,806 people | 5,881.3 people–12,701.3 people | 6,102 available 0 without a comparable value |
| Were needs met: Yes 2026 | 41.1% | 91.2% | 87.2%–94.5% | 6,079 available 23 without a comparable value |
| Ease of contacting GP practice on the phone: Easy 2026 | 32.8% | 61.9% | 48.2%–75.4% | 6,078 available 24 without a comparable value |
| Overall experience of GP practice: Good 2026 | 41.4% | 79.1% | 71.5%–86.2% | 6,081 available 21 without a comparable value |
Fewer than 5,000 registered patients (2026-08-01) · 1,065 practices
| Measure and period | This practice | Group median | Middle half of values | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registered patients 2026-08-01 | 296 people | 3,756 people | 2,930 people–4,426 people | 1,065 available 0 without a comparable value |
| Were needs met: Yes 2026 | 41.1% | 91.8% | 87.3%–95.2% | 1,042 available 23 without a comparable value |
| Ease of contacting GP practice on the phone: Easy 2026 | 32.8% | 74.9% | 63.1%–86% | 1,041 available 24 without a comparable value |
| Overall experience of GP practice: Good 2026 | 41.4% | 82.1% | 73.8%–89% | 1,044 available 21 without a comparable value |
How these comparison groups are calculated
Unweighted distribution of matched practice values in this release. Each practice contributes once. The practice being viewed remains in its group. Groups are descriptive, not adjusted for case mix, deprivation or survey uncertainty. A practice median is different from an official national patient-weighted statistic. Quartiles use linear interpolation. At least five available practice values are required. Period, source, unit and published cohort must match exactly.
Similar list size and network membership do not establish similar patient needs. Read the individual source definitions and published survey confidence intervals before drawing conclusions.
Regulated activities
- Treatment of disease, disorder or injury
Connected organisations and services
- Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation TrustRegistered provider
- NHS Norfolk and Suffolk Integrated Care BoardIntegrated care board (August 2026 mapping)
Sources and coverage
- Care Quality Commission registerDirectory: 9 September 2026; detailed register: 1 September 2026 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
- Organisation Data ServiceCurrent ODS reference export · Retrieved 10 September 2026
- Patients registered at a GP practice2026-08-01 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
Joined using the published practice ODS code.
- Online consultations in general practice2026-07 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
Joined using the published practice ODS code.
- GP Patient Survey2026 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
Joined using the published practice ODS code.
- Patients registered at a GP practice2026-08-01 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
Joined using the published practice ODS code.
Source changes may take time to appear here. Suggest a correction · Represent this provider
More options in Ipswich
Explore the areaBarrack Lane Medical Centre
Ipswich, IP1 3NQ
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service detailsBurlington Road Surgery
Ipswich, IP1 2EU
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service detailsCardinal Medical Practice
Ipswich, IP1 5EN
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service detailsDr Solway & Dr Roy Practice
Ipswich, IP4 2PU
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service details