Independent information. England-wide.Public data. Clear sources.

GP practices · Sefton

Seaforth Village Surgery

20 Seaforth Road, Liverpool, Merseyside, L21 3TA

CQC: no overall rating shownActive source record

MAKE YOUR VISIT EASIER

Contact, travel and your visit

Plan around the exact appointment location. The registered address can differ from the entrance or department you need.

Opening and appointment times

Confirm today’s hours directly. Reception, telephone and individual clinic hours can differ.

Check current times

Accessibility and facilities

Check step-free access, accessible toilets, hearing support, interpreters and any help you need before travelling.

Ask about access arrangements

Nearby places use the directory’s map reference point, which may be a postcode centre. Distances are approximate straight lines, not walking routes. Check the entrance, route and current arrangements.

Nearby transport stops

Bus stops within 1 km; rail and other access points within 3 km. A listed stop does not confirm a current timetable.

DfT NaPTAN · downloaded 10 September 2026 · Open Government Licence.

Mapped parking nearby

These are nearby mapped car parks, not confirmed visitor parking for this service. Check access restrictions, charges, hours and Blue Badge arrangements with the operator.

© OpenStreetMap contributors · 9 September 2026 · ODbL. Data and coverage.

What to expect and prepare

Prepare for your visit
0 of 4 checked

Tick off questions as you prepare. Your ticks stay on this page and are cleared when you leave or reload.

General planning guidance; your service’s instructions take priority. NHS hospital visit guidance · Travel and access checklist.

Questions about visiting Seaforth Village Surgery

What are the opening times?

Verified opening hours are not included in this directory record. Check the service’s website or call 01519491717 before travelling. Telephone access and appointment hours may differ from reception hours.

Can I register with this practice?

A directory entry does not confirm that the practice accepts new patients or that your address is in its catchment. Ask the practice about registration and the services you need.

Can I park here, and is there accessible parking?

Check the service’s current parking instructions. Nearby map listings are separate from on-site visitor parking; neither a map entry nor historical parking figures confirm a space, price or Blue Badge concession today.

How can I arrange help with access or communication?

Contact the service before your visit and explain the help you need. Ask about the exact entrance, step-free routes, toilets, hearing support or interpretation; facilities are not inferred from the type of service.

What can I learn about Seaforth Village Surgery?

No overall CQC rating is available on this profile. Use the contact and visiting details above to check the service you need, then compare the dated evidence below.

UNDERSTAND YOUR OPTIONS

Care and access: the published picture

Start with the topics that matter to you. Each card explains one published measure; the date and reporting group show what it covers.

Workforce and registered population

Staff numbers and working hours describe the size of the team, not who is available for your next appointment.

2026-06-30 GP practice

GP working-time capacity

0.5 FTE

0.5 FTE was reported for “GP working-time capacity”. Combined GP hours expressed as full-time posts. This is different from the number of individual GPs.

Definition and source

Published measure: All GPs: full-time equivalent

Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully provided.

General practice workforce · Coverage and method

2026-06-30 GP practice

Nurses: full-time equivalent

Not reported

There is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.

Definition and source

Published measure: Nurses: full-time equivalent

Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully estimated - no data provided.

General practice workforce · Coverage and method

2026-06-30 GP practice

Administrative staff: full-time equivalent

1.4 FTE

1.4 FTE was reported for “Administrative staff: full-time equivalent”. Practice workforce snapshot.

Definition and source

Published measure: Administrative staff: full-time equivalent

Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully provided.

General practice workforce · Coverage and method

Explore 4 additional measures

2026-06-30 GP practice

Direct patient care staff: full-time equivalent

0.2 FTE

0.2 FTE was reported for “Direct patient care staff: full-time equivalent”. Practice workforce snapshot.

Definition and source

Published measure: Direct patient care staff: full-time equivalent

Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully provided.

General practice workforce · Coverage and method

2026-06-30 GP practice

GPs excluding training grades and locums: full-time equivalent

0 FTE

0 FTE was reported for “GPs excluding training grades and locums: full-time equivalent”. Practice workforce snapshot.

Definition and source

Published measure: GPs excluding training grades and locums: full-time equivalent

Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully provided.

General practice workforce · Coverage and method

2026-06-30 GP practice

All GPs: headcount

1 people

1 people was reported for “All GPs: headcount”. Practice workforce snapshot.

Definition and source

Published measure: All GPs: headcount

Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully provided.

General practice workforce · Coverage and method

2026-06-30 GP practice

Nurses: headcount

Not reported

There is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.

Definition and source

Published measure: Nurses: headcount

Practice workforce snapshot. Headcount and full-time equivalents are different measures. Source status: Fully estimated - no data provided.

General practice workforce · Coverage and method

For your decision Ask which professional is best placed to help with your request.

About this service

Recorded care types
GP practices
Local authority area
Sefton
Funding information
NHS organisation — confirm the service’s funding
Registered provider
Primary Care 24 (Merseyside) Limited
Telephone in source record
01519491717
NHS organisation code
N84043
CQC identifier
1-6548279470

Registered specialisms

  • Services for everyone

These are specialisms in the regulatory record. They do not confirm that a particular treatment, assessment or place is currently available.

CQC inspection evidence

No rating details are present for this record in the published ratings extract. This is not a negative rating. Follow the official record for any newer reports or information.

Prescribing and registration context

Use prescribing patterns with clinical and population context. A nearby practice is not proof of catchment eligibility or current registration availability.

Understand GP prescribing, catchments and the practice measures

Regulated activities

  • Diagnostic and screening procedures
  • Maternity and midwifery services
  • Treatment of disease, disorder or injury

Connected organisations and services

Sources and coverage

Source changes may take time to appear here. Suggest a correction · Represent this provider

More options in Sefton

Explore the area