Independent information. England-wide.Public data. Clear sources.

GP practices · Southend-on-Sea

Sas Mid And South Essex Stp

Suite 7, Skyline Plaza, Victoria Avenue, Southend-On-Sea, SS2 6BB

Active source record

MAKE YOUR VISIT EASIER

Contact, travel and your visit

Plan around the exact appointment location. The registered address can differ from the entrance or department you need.

Address

Suite 7Skyline PlazaVictoria AvenueSouthend-On-SeaSS2 6BB
Find on a map

Contact the service

Use the official contact page.

Website and contact options

No verified public email address is included in this directory record. Use the service’s published contact route.

Opening and appointment times

Confirm today’s hours directly. Reception, telephone and individual clinic hours can differ.

Check current times

Accessibility and facilities

Check step-free access, accessible toilets, hearing support, interpreters and any help you need before travelling.

Ask about access arrangements

Nearby places use the directory’s map reference point, which may be a postcode centre. Distances are approximate straight lines, not walking routes. Check the entrance, route and current arrangements.

Nearby transport stops

Bus stops within 1 km; rail and other access points within 3 km. A listed stop does not confirm a current timetable.

DfT NaPTAN · downloaded 10 September 2026 · Open Government Licence.

Mapped parking nearby

These are nearby mapped car parks, not confirmed visitor parking for this service. Check access restrictions, charges, hours and Blue Badge arrangements with the operator.

© OpenStreetMap contributors · 9 September 2026 · ODbL. Data and coverage.

What to expect and prepare

Prepare for your visit
0 of 4 checked

Tick off questions as you prepare. Your ticks stay on this page and are cleared when you leave or reload.

General planning guidance; your service’s instructions take priority. NHS hospital visit guidance · Travel and access checklist.

Questions about visiting Sas Mid And South Essex Stp

What are the opening times?

Verified opening hours are not included in this directory record. Check the service’s website before travelling. Telephone access and appointment hours may differ from reception hours.

Can I register with this practice?

A directory entry does not confirm that the practice accepts new patients or that your address is in its catchment. Ask the practice about registration and the services you need.

Can I park here, and is there accessible parking?

Check the service’s current parking instructions. Nearby map listings are separate from on-site visitor parking; neither a map entry nor historical parking figures confirm a space, price or Blue Badge concession today.

How can I arrange help with access or communication?

Contact the service before your visit and explain the help you need. Ask about the exact entrance, step-free routes, toilets, hearing support or interpretation; facilities are not inferred from the type of service.

What can I learn about Sas Mid And South Essex Stp?

No overall CQC rating is available on this profile. Use the contact and visiting details above to check the service you need, then compare the dated evidence below.

UNDERSTAND YOUR OPTIONS

Care and access: the published picture

Start with the topics that matter to you. Each card explains one published measure; the date and reporting group show what it covers.

Appointment activity

These figures describe appointments recorded in the reporting month, including planned appointments and different staff roles.

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments booked for the same day

43.1%

43.1% was reported for “Appointments booked for the same day”. This share of recorded appointments was booked on the day it took place. It does not show the chance of getting a same-day appointment now.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments booked for the same day

The calculation uses a denominator of 2,547; see the source for the eligible group.

Booking-to-appointment interval, not the time spent trying to obtain an appointment. Includes all recorded appointments in the denominator.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Recorded appointments

2,547 appointments

2,547 appointments was reported for “Recorded appointments”. Appointment-book activity; recording practices and coverage vary.

Definition and source

Published measure: Recorded appointments

Appointment-book activity; recording practices and coverage vary. This is not a count of all requests for care.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Face-to-face appointments

2,485 appointments

2,485 appointments was reported for “Face-to-face appointments”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Face-to-face appointments

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

Explore 11 additional measures

July 2026 GP practice

Recorded appointments per 1,000 registered patients

2,212.9 per 1,000 patients

2,212.9 per 1,000 patients was reported for “Recorded appointments per 1,000 registered patients”. Publisher rate using its matched registered list.

Definition and source

Published measure: Recorded appointments per 1,000 registered patients

The calculation uses a denominator of 1,151; see the source for the eligible group.

Publisher rate using its matched registered list. Differences can reflect recording and practice circumstances.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments with unknown attendance status

423 appointments

423 appointments was reported for “Appointments with unknown attendance status”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments with unknown attendance status

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments recorded as attended

2,009 appointments

2,009 appointments was reported for “Appointments recorded as attended”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments recorded as attended

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments with unknown booking interval

0%

0% was reported for “Appointments with unknown booking interval”. Data-quality context for the booking interval measures.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments with unknown booking interval

The calculation uses a denominator of 2,547; see the source for the eligible group.

Data-quality context for the booking interval measures.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments recorded with a GP

711 appointments

711 appointments was reported for “Appointments recorded with a GP”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments recorded with a GP

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Home-visit appointments

0 appointments

0 appointments was reported for “Home-visit appointments”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Home-visit appointments

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments recorded as not attended

115 appointments

115 appointments was reported for “Appointments recorded as not attended”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments recorded as not attended

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments recorded with other practice staff

1,776 appointments

1,776 appointments was reported for “Appointments recorded with other practice staff”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments recorded with other practice staff

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments booked over 28 days ahead

4.3%

4.3% was reported for “Appointments booked over 28 days ahead”. Some appointments are deliberately planned in advance. This figure cannot distinguish planned follow-ups from difficulty getting an appointment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments booked more than 28 days ahead

The calculation uses a denominator of 2,547; see the source for the eligible group.

May include planned reviews and patient choice; not a direct unmet-demand measure.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Telephone appointments

0 appointments

0 appointments was reported for “Telephone appointments”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Telephone appointments

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Video or online appointments

2 appointments

2 appointments was reported for “Video or online appointments”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Video or online appointments

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

For your decision Ask about urgent requests, routine appointments and seeing your preferred professional.

Online requests

Recorded use of the practice’s online request system.

July 2026 GP practice

Online requests recorded

Not reported

There is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.

Definition and source

Published measure: Recorded online submissions

Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.

Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Online submissions recorded as clinical

Not reported

There is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.

Definition and source

Published measure: Online submissions recorded as clinical

Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.

Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Online submissions recorded as administrative

Not reported

There is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.

Definition and source

Published measure: Online submissions recorded as administrative

Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.

Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method

Explore 1 additional measures

July 2026 GP practice

Online submissions with other or unknown type

Not reported

There is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.

Definition and source

Published measure: Online submissions with other or unknown type

Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.

Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method

For your decision Check which requests can be made online and when the service accepts them.

Registered patient population

The number and age mix of people registered at the practice.

2026-08-01 GP practice

People registered here

1,181 people

1,181 people was reported for “People registered here”. The practice’s registered patient list for this reporting period. A larger list does not by itself mean poorer access.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients

Registered patient list, not the resident population or a limit on registration.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 0–4

1 people

1 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 0–4”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 0–4

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 10–14

2 people

2 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 10–14”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 10–14

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

Explore 18 additional measures

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 15–19

83 people

83 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 15–19”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 15–19

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 20–24

316 people

316 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 20–24”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 20–24

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 25–29

337 people

337 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 25–29”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 25–29

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 30–34

183 people

183 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 30–34”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 30–34

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 35–39

96 people

96 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 35–39”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 35–39

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 40–44

58 people

58 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 40–44”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 40–44

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 45–49

21 people

21 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 45–49”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 45–49

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 5–9

3 people

3 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 5–9”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 5–9

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 50–54

25 people

25 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 50–54”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 50–54

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 55–59

12 people

12 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 55–59”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 55–59

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 60–64

4 people

4 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 60–64”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 60–64

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 65–69

2 people

2 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 65–69”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 65–69

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 70–74

3 people

3 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 70–74”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 70–74

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 75–79

7 people

7 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 75–79”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 75–79

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 80–84

10 people

10 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 80–84”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 80–84

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 85–89

7 people

7 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 85–89”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 85–89

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 90–94

7 people

7 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 90–94”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 90–94

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 95+

4 people

4 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 95+”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 95+

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

For your decision Check whether your address is in the catchment and the practice is accepting registrations.

About this service

Recorded care types
GP practices
Local authority area
Southend-on-Sea
Funding information
NHS organisation — confirm the service’s funding
NHS organisation code
Y06389

Prescribing and registration context

Use prescribing patterns with clinical and population context. A nearby practice is not proof of catchment eligibility or current registration availability.

Understand GP prescribing, catchments and the practice measures

How the published figures vary across practices

See this practice alongside an unweighted distribution of available values. The middle half is the range between the 25th and 75th percentiles; a higher value is not automatically better.

July 2026

Appointments booked for the same day

This practice
43.1%
Group median
42.2%

England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,083 practices with comparable data. The median is the middle practice value, not an average patient result.

2026-08-01

People registered here

This practice
1,181 people
Group median
8,806 people

England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,102 practices with comparable data. The median is the middle practice value, not an average patient result.

England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,102 practices
Measure and periodThis practiceGroup medianMiddle half of valuesCoverage
Appointments booked for the same day

2026-07

43.1%42.2%33.9%51.6%6,083 available

19 without a comparable value

Registered patients

2026-08-01

1,181 people8,806 people5,881.3 people12,701.3 people6,102 available

0 without a comparable value

Fewer than 5,000 registered patients (2026-08-01) · 1,065 practices
Measure and periodThis practiceGroup medianMiddle half of valuesCoverage
Appointments booked for the same day

2026-07

43.1%40.5%31.9%50.6%1,048 available

17 without a comparable value

Registered patients

2026-08-01

1,181 people3,756 people2,930 people4,426 people1,065 available

0 without a comparable value

How these comparison groups are calculated

Unweighted distribution of matched practice values in this release. Each practice contributes once. The practice being viewed remains in its group. Groups are descriptive, not adjusted for case mix, deprivation or survey uncertainty. A practice median is different from an official national patient-weighted statistic. Quartiles use linear interpolation. At least five available practice values are required. Period, source, unit and published cohort must match exactly.

Similar list size and network membership do not establish similar patient needs. Read the individual source definitions and published survey confidence intervals before drawing conclusions.

Connected organisations and services

Sources and coverage

Source changes may take time to appear here. Suggest a correction · Represent this provider

More options in Southend-on-Sea

Explore the area