GP practices · Kirklees
Locala Kirklees Sas
Locala Sas, Po Box 227, Liversedge, WF17 1DR
MAKE YOUR VISIT EASIER
Contact, travel and your visit
Plan around the exact appointment location. The registered address can differ from the entrance or department you need.
Contact the service
Use the official contact page.
Website and contact optionsNo verified public email address is included in this directory record. Use the service’s published contact route.
Opening and appointment times
Confirm today’s hours directly. Reception, telephone and individual clinic hours can differ.
Check current timesAccessibility and facilities
Check step-free access, accessible toilets, hearing support, interpreters and any help you need before travelling.
Ask about access arrangementsNearby places use the directory’s map reference point, which may be a postcode centre. Distances are approximate straight lines, not walking routes. Check the entrance, route and current arrangements.
Nearby transport stops
- High Street KirkgateBus stop · adjacent toAbout 400 m in a straight line
- Hanging Heaton SchoolBus stopAbout 400 m in a straight line
- Highgate StreetBus stop · oppositeAbout 400 m in a straight line
- Batley Rail StationRail stationAbout 800 m in a straight line
- Dewsbury Rail StationRail station entrance · Entrance 1About 2.3 km in a straight line
Bus stops within 1 km; rail and other access points within 3 km. A listed stop does not confirm a current timetable.
DfT NaPTAN · downloaded 10 September 2026 · Open Government Licence.
Mapped parking nearby
- Forrest BurlinsonMapped car parkAbout 800 m in a straight line
- Redbeck MillMapped car park · Redbeck MillAbout 1.3 km in a straight line
- CustomersMapped car park · BPAbout 1.4 km in a straight line
These are nearby mapped car parks, not confirmed visitor parking for this service. Check access restrictions, charges, hours and Blue Badge arrangements with the operator.
© OpenStreetMap contributors · 9 September 2026 · ODbL. Data and coverage.
What to expect and prepare
General planning guidance; your service’s instructions take priority. NHS hospital visit guidance · Travel and access checklist.
Questions about visiting Locala Kirklees Sas
What are the opening times?
Verified opening hours are not included in this directory record. Check the service’s website before travelling. Telephone access and appointment hours may differ from reception hours.
Can I register with this practice?
A directory entry does not confirm that the practice accepts new patients or that your address is in its catchment. Ask the practice about registration and the services you need.
Can I park here, and is there accessible parking?
Check the service’s current parking instructions. Nearby map listings are separate from on-site visitor parking; neither a map entry nor historical parking figures confirm a space, price or Blue Badge concession today.
How can I arrange help with access or communication?
Contact the service before your visit and explain the help you need. Ask about the exact entrance, step-free routes, toilets, hearing support or interpretation; facilities are not inferred from the type of service.
What can I learn about Locala Kirklees Sas?
No overall CQC rating is available on this profile. Use the contact and visiting details above to check the service you need, then compare the dated evidence below.
UNDERSTAND YOUR OPTIONS
Care and access: the published picture
Start with the topics that matter to you. Each card explains one published measure; the date and reporting group show what it covers.
Online requests
Recorded use of the practice’s online request system.
July 2026 GP practice
Online requests recorded
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Recorded online submissions
Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.
Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method
July 2026 GP practice
Online submissions recorded as clinical
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Online submissions recorded as clinical
Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.
Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method
July 2026 GP practice
Online submissions recorded as administrative
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Online submissions recorded as administrative
Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.
Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method
Explore 1 additional measures
July 2026 GP practice
Online submissions with other or unknown type
Not reportedThere is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.
Definition and source
Published measure: Online submissions with other or unknown type
Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.
Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method
Registered patient population
The number and age mix of people registered at the practice.
2026-08-01 GP practice
People registered here
29 people29 people was reported for “People registered here”. The practice’s registered patient list for this reporting period. A larger list does not by itself mean poorer access.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients
Registered patient list, not the resident population or a limit on registration.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 0–4
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 0–4”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 0–4
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 10–14
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 10–14”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 10–14
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
Explore 18 additional measures
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 15–19
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 15–19”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 15–19
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 20–24
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 20–24”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 20–24
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 25–29
2 people2 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 25–29”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 25–29
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 30–34
4 people4 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 30–34”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 30–34
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 35–39
3 people3 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 35–39”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 35–39
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 40–44
8 people8 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 40–44”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 40–44
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 45–49
3 people3 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 45–49”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 45–49
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 5–9
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 5–9”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 5–9
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 50–54
3 people3 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 50–54”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 50–54
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 55–59
2 people2 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 55–59”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 55–59
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 60–64
2 people2 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 60–64”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 60–64
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 65–69
1 people1 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 65–69”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 65–69
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 70–74
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 70–74”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 70–74
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 75–79
1 people1 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 75–79”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 75–79
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 80–84
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 80–84”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 80–84
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 85–89
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 85–89”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 85–89
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 90–94
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 90–94”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 90–94
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
2026-08-01 GP registered list
Registered patients aged 95+
0 people0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 95+”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.
Definition and source
Published measure: Registered patients aged 95+
Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.
About this service
- Recorded care types
- GP practices
- Local authority area
- Kirklees
- Funding information
- NHS organisation — confirm the service’s funding
- NHS organisation code
- Y00081
Prescribing and registration context
Use prescribing patterns with clinical and population context. A nearby practice is not proof of catchment eligibility or current registration availability.
Understand GP prescribing, catchments and the practice measuresHow the published figures vary across practices
See this practice alongside an unweighted distribution of available values. The middle half is the range between the 25th and 75th percentiles; a higher value is not automatically better.
2026-08-01
People registered here
- This practice
- 29 people
- Group median
- 8,806 people
England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,102 practices with comparable data. The median is the middle practice value, not an average patient result.
England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,102 practices
| Measure and period | This practice | Group median | Middle half of values | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registered patients 2026-08-01 | 29 people | 8,806 people | 5,881.3 people–12,701.3 people | 6,102 available 0 without a comparable value |
Same primary care network: Viaduct Care PCN · 9 practices
| Measure and period | This practice | Group median | Middle half of values | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registered patients 2026-08-01 | 29 people | 5,681 people | 3,867 people–8,599 people | 9 available 0 without a comparable value |
Fewer than 5,000 registered patients (2026-08-01) · 1,065 practices
| Measure and period | This practice | Group median | Middle half of values | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registered patients 2026-08-01 | 29 people | 3,756 people | 2,930 people–4,426 people | 1,065 available 0 without a comparable value |
How these comparison groups are calculated
Unweighted distribution of matched practice values in this release. Each practice contributes once. The practice being viewed remains in its group. Groups are descriptive, not adjusted for case mix, deprivation or survey uncertainty. A practice median is different from an official national patient-weighted statistic. Quartiles use linear interpolation. At least five available practice values are required. Period, source, unit and published cohort must match exactly.
Similar list size and network membership do not establish similar patient needs. Read the individual source definitions and published survey confidence intervals before drawing conclusions.
Connected organisations and services
- Viaduct Care PCNPCN member
- NHS West Yorkshire Integrated Care BoardIntegrated care board (August 2026 mapping)
Sources and coverage
- Organisation Data ServiceCurrent ODS reference export · Retrieved 10 September 2026
- Patients registered at a GP practice2026-08-01 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
Joined using the published practice ODS code.
- Online consultations in general practice2026-07 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
Joined using the published practice ODS code.
- Patients registered at a GP practice2026-08-01 · Retrieved 10 September 2026
Joined using the published practice ODS code.
Source changes may take time to appear here. Suggest a correction · Represent this provider
More options in Kirklees
Explore the areaAlbion Mount Medical Practice
Dewsbury, WF13 2AJ
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service detailsBatley Health Centre Surgery
Batley, WF17 5ED
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service detailsBirkby Health Centre
Huddersfield, HD2 2YD
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service detailsBlackburn Road Medical Centre
Batley, WF17 9PL
Doctors/GPs · Doctors/GPs
View service details