Independent information. England-wide.Public data. Clear sources.

GP practices · Bristol

Homeless Health Service

Compass Centre, Jamaica Street, Bristol, Avon, BS2 8JP

CQC: OutstandingActive source record

MAKE YOUR VISIT EASIER

Contact, travel and your visit

Plan around the exact appointment location. The registered address can differ from the entrance or department you need.

Opening and appointment times

Confirm today’s hours directly. Reception, telephone and individual clinic hours can differ.

Check current times

Accessibility and facilities

Check step-free access, accessible toilets, hearing support, interpreters and any help you need before travelling.

Ask about access arrangements

Nearby places use the directory’s map reference point, which may be a postcode centre. Distances are approximate straight lines, not walking routes. Check the entrance, route and current arrangements.

Nearby transport stops

Bus stops within 1 km; rail and other access points within 3 km. A listed stop does not confirm a current timetable.

DfT NaPTAN · downloaded 10 September 2026 · Open Government Licence.

Mapped parking nearby

These are nearby mapped car parks, not confirmed visitor parking for this service. Check access restrictions, charges, hours and Blue Badge arrangements with the operator.

© OpenStreetMap contributors · 9 September 2026 · ODbL. Data and coverage.

What to expect and prepare

Prepare for your visit
0 of 4 checked

Tick off questions as you prepare. Your ticks stay on this page and are cleared when you leave or reload.

General planning guidance; your service’s instructions take priority. NHS hospital visit guidance · Travel and access checklist.

Questions about visiting Homeless Health Service

What are the opening times?

Verified opening hours are not included in this directory record. Check the service’s website or call 01179892450 before travelling. Telephone access and appointment hours may differ from reception hours.

Can I register with this practice?

A directory entry does not confirm that the practice accepts new patients or that your address is in its catchment. Ask the practice about registration and the services you need.

Can I park here, and is there accessible parking?

Check the service’s current parking instructions. Nearby map listings are separate from on-site visitor parking; neither a map entry nor historical parking figures confirm a space, price or Blue Badge concession today.

How can I arrange help with access or communication?

Contact the service before your visit and explain the help you need. Ask about the exact entrance, step-free routes, toilets, hearing support or interpretation; facilities are not inferred from the type of service.

What can I learn about Homeless Health Service?

The recorded overall CQC rating is “Outstanding”, dated 26 July 2017. Use the contact and visiting details above to check the service you need, then compare the dated evidence below.

UNDERSTAND YOUR OPTIONS

Care and access: the published picture

Start with the topics that matter to you. Each card explains one published measure; the date and reporting group show what it covers.

What patients reported

What people said about using the practice. These are survey answers, with different numbers of responses for each question.

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Patients’ overall experience

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Overall experience of GP practice: Good

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Patients who found phone contact easy

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Ease of contacting GP practice on the phone: Easy

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Patients whose needs were met

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Were needs met: Yes

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

Explore 27 additional measures

2026 GP practice survey sample

Survey questionnaires distributed

69 questionnaires

69 questionnaires was reported for “Survey questionnaires distributed”. Survey participation information; this is not a rating of care.

Definition and source

Published measure: Survey questionnaires distributed

2026 survey fieldwork. The number answering a particular question can be smaller than the total responses received.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Knowing what happens next

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Knew next step once contacted GP practice: Yes

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Next steps known within two days

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: How soon knew next steps after contacting GP practice: Less than 2 days

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Experience of the last contact

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Overall experience when last contacted GP practice: Good

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Last time tried to contact GP practice: Last 6 months

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Last time tried to contact GP practice: Last 6 months

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Agreed a plan with healthcare professional to manage conditions or illnesses: Yes

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

This question concerns wider support or personal circumstances, not just this practice.

Definition and source

Published measure: Agreed a plan with healthcare professional to manage conditions or illnesses: Yes

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded. These respondents describe wider services or their circumstances; this is not a rating of a named pharmacy, dental practice or hospital.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Helpfulness of plan in managing condition or illness: Helpful

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

This question concerns wider support or personal circumstances, not just this practice.

Definition and source

Published measure: Helpfulness of plan in managing condition or illness: Helpful

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded. These respondents describe wider services or their circumstances; this is not a rating of a named pharmacy, dental practice or hospital.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Had a conversation with healthcare professional to discuss managing conditions or illnesses: Yes

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

This question concerns wider support or personal circumstances, not just this practice.

Definition and source

Published measure: Had a conversation with healthcare professional to discuss managing conditions or illnesses: Yes

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded. These respondents describe wider services or their circumstances; this is not a rating of a named pharmacy, dental practice or hospital.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Support from local services or organisations to manage conditions or illnesses: Yes

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

This question concerns wider support or personal circumstances, not just this practice.

Definition and source

Published measure: Support from local services or organisations to manage conditions or illnesses: Yes

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded. These respondents describe wider services or their circumstances; this is not a rating of a named pharmacy, dental practice or hospital.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Care and concern

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Rating of healthcare professional at treating you with care and concern : Good

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Choices offered when contacting GP practice: Choice of time or day

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Choices offered when contacting GP practice: Choice of time or day

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Confidence in the professional

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Confidence and trust in healthcare professional: Yes

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Involvement in decisions about care and treatment: Yes

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Involvement in decisions about care and treatment: Yes

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Healthcare professional had all the information needed about you: Yes

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Healthcare professional had all the information needed about you: Yes

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Feeling listened to

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Rating of healthcare professional at listening to you: Good

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Rating of healthcare professional at considering mental wellbeing: Good

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Rating of healthcare professional at considering mental wellbeing: Good

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

How the last appointment took place: Remote

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: How the last appointment took place: Remote

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

How long waited for appointment: It was about right

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: How long waited for appointment: It was about right

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

When last GP practice appointment was: Last 6 months

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: When last GP practice appointment was: Last 6 months

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Easy contact through the NHS App

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Ease of contacting GP practice using the NHS app: Easy

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Have a preferred healthcare professional: Yes

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Have a preferred healthcare professional: Yes

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Frequency of seeing or speaking to preferred healthcare professional: Always or almost always, a lot of the time

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Frequency of seeing or speaking to preferred healthcare professional: Always or almost always, a lot of the time

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Helpful reception team

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Helpfulness of reception and administrative team: Helpful

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Easy contact through the website

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Ease of contacting GP practice using their website: Easy

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey respondents

Experience of using pharmacy services: Good

Exact value withheld

The publisher has withheld this value. It must not be treated as zero.

Definition and source

Published measure: Experience of using pharmacy services: Good

Weighted GP Patient Survey 2026 summary. Denominator is the unweighted number of eligible responses to this question; confidence limits are the publisher’s 95% intervals. Not every registered patient responded. These respondents describe wider services or their circumstances; this is not a rating of a named pharmacy, dental practice or hospital.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey sample

Survey responses received

4 responses

4 responses was reported for “Survey responses received”. Survey participation information; this is not a rating of care.

Definition and source

Published measure: Survey responses received

2026 survey fieldwork. The number answering a particular question can be smaller than the total responses received.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

2026 GP practice survey sample

Survey response rate

5.8%

5.8% was reported for “Survey response rate”. The share of respondents in this survey question who gave the stated answer. Each question can have a different respondent group.

Definition and source

Published measure: Survey response rate

2026 survey fieldwork. The number answering a particular question can be smaller than the total responses received.

GP Patient Survey · Coverage and method

For your decision Ask how the practice handles the parts of access or continuity that matter most to you.

Appointment activity

These figures describe appointments recorded in the reporting month, including planned appointments and different staff roles.

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments booked for the same day

72.5%

72.5% was reported for “Appointments booked for the same day”. This share of recorded appointments was booked on the day it took place. It does not show the chance of getting a same-day appointment now.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments booked for the same day

The calculation uses a denominator of 941; see the source for the eligible group.

Booking-to-appointment interval, not the time spent trying to obtain an appointment. Includes all recorded appointments in the denominator.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Recorded appointments

941 appointments

941 appointments was reported for “Recorded appointments”. Appointment-book activity; recording practices and coverage vary.

Definition and source

Published measure: Recorded appointments

Appointment-book activity; recording practices and coverage vary. This is not a count of all requests for care.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Face-to-face appointments

817 appointments

817 appointments was reported for “Face-to-face appointments”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Face-to-face appointments

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

Explore 11 additional measures

July 2026 GP practice

Recorded appointments per 1,000 registered patients

10,693.2 per 1,000 patients

10,693.2 per 1,000 patients was reported for “Recorded appointments per 1,000 registered patients”. Publisher rate using its matched registered list.

Definition and source

Published measure: Recorded appointments per 1,000 registered patients

The calculation uses a denominator of 88; see the source for the eligible group.

Publisher rate using its matched registered list. Differences can reflect recording and practice circumstances.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments with unknown attendance status

58 appointments

58 appointments was reported for “Appointments with unknown attendance status”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments with unknown attendance status

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments recorded as attended

819 appointments

819 appointments was reported for “Appointments recorded as attended”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments recorded as attended

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments with unknown booking interval

0.4%

0.4% was reported for “Appointments with unknown booking interval”. Data-quality context for the booking interval measures.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments with unknown booking interval

The calculation uses a denominator of 941; see the source for the eligible group.

Data-quality context for the booking interval measures.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments recorded with a GP

663 appointments

663 appointments was reported for “Appointments recorded with a GP”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments recorded with a GP

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Home-visit appointments

0 appointments

0 appointments was reported for “Home-visit appointments”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Home-visit appointments

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments recorded as not attended

64 appointments

64 appointments was reported for “Appointments recorded as not attended”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments recorded as not attended

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments recorded with other practice staff

273 appointments

273 appointments was reported for “Appointments recorded with other practice staff”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments recorded with other practice staff

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Appointments booked over 28 days ahead

0.1%

0.1% was reported for “Appointments booked over 28 days ahead”. Some appointments are deliberately planned in advance. This figure cannot distinguish planned follow-ups from difficulty getting an appointment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Appointments booked more than 28 days ahead

The calculation uses a denominator of 941; see the source for the eligible group.

May include planned reviews and patient choice; not a direct unmet-demand measure.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Telephone appointments

124 appointments

124 appointments was reported for “Telephone appointments”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Telephone appointments

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Video or online appointments

0 appointments

0 appointments was reported for “Video or online appointments”. Recorded appointment-book activity.

Definition and source

Published measure: Video or online appointments

Recorded appointment-book activity. Unknown or booked status must not be assumed to mean attended.

Appointments in general practice · Coverage and method

For your decision Ask about urgent requests, routine appointments and seeing your preferred professional.

Online requests

Recorded use of the practice’s online request system.

July 2026 GP practice

Online requests recorded

Not reported

There is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.

Definition and source

Published measure: Recorded online submissions

Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.

Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Online submissions recorded as clinical

Not reported

There is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.

Definition and source

Published measure: Online submissions recorded as clinical

Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.

Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method

July 2026 GP practice

Online submissions recorded as administrative

Not reported

There is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.

Definition and source

Published measure: Online submissions recorded as administrative

Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.

Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method

Explore 1 additional measures

July 2026 GP practice

Online submissions with other or unknown type

Not reported

There is no usable published value for this measure in the selected release.

Definition and source

Published measure: Online submissions with other or unknown type

Requests submitted, not completed consultations or resolved problems. Summed across the practice’s reported supplier rows; non-participating practices and incomplete components remain missing.

Online consultations in general practice · Coverage and method

For your decision Check which requests can be made online and when the service accepts them.

Registered patient population

The number and age mix of people registered at the practice.

2026-08-01 GP practice

People registered here

85 people

85 people was reported for “People registered here”. The practice’s registered patient list for this reporting period. A larger list does not by itself mean poorer access.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients

Registered patient list, not the resident population or a limit on registration.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 0–4

0 people

0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 0–4”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 0–4

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 10–14

0 people

0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 10–14”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 10–14

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

Explore 18 additional measures

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 15–19

0 people

0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 15–19”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 15–19

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 20–24

0 people

0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 20–24”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 20–24

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 25–29

5 people

5 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 25–29”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 25–29

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 30–34

6 people

6 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 30–34”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 30–34

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 35–39

11 people

11 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 35–39”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 35–39

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 40–44

16 people

16 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 40–44”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 40–44

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 45–49

17 people

17 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 45–49”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 45–49

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 5–9

0 people

0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 5–9”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 5–9

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 50–54

11 people

11 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 50–54”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 50–54

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 55–59

8 people

8 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 55–59”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 55–59

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 60–64

6 people

6 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 60–64”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 60–64

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 65–69

3 people

3 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 65–69”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 65–69

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 70–74

2 people

2 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 70–74”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 70–74

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 75–79

0 people

0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 75–79”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 75–79

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 80–84

0 people

0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 80–84”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 80–84

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 85–89

0 people

0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 85–89”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 85–89

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 90–94

0 people

0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 90–94”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 90–94

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

2026-08-01 GP registered list

Registered patients aged 95+

0 people

0 people was reported for “Registered patients aged 95+”. Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows.

Definition and source

Published measure: Registered patients aged 95+

Published five-year age group, summing the female and male source rows. Registered patients may live outside the practice’s local area.

Patients registered at a GP practice · Coverage and method

For your decision Check whether your address is in the catchment and the practice is accepting registrations.

About this service

Recorded care types
GP practices
Local authority area
Bristol
Funding information
NHS organisation — confirm the service’s funding
Registered provider
Brisdoc Healthcare Services Limited
Telephone in source record
01179892450
NHS organisation code
Y02873
CQC identifier
1-2921768476

Registered specialisms

  • Caring for adults under 65 yrs
  • Caring for adults over 65 yrs

These are specialisms in the regulatory record. They do not confirm that a particular treatment, assessment or place is currently available.

CQC inspection evidence

Keep the publication date and assessed service in view. Ratings are reproduced as categories; they are not averaged into a score.

AssessmentRatingPublished
CaringOutstanding26 July 2017
ResponsiveOutstanding26 July 2017
Well-ledOutstanding26 July 2017
OverallOutstanding26 July 2017
SafeGood26 July 2017
EffectiveGood26 July 2017
Ratings for specific services and population groups (6)
AssessmentRatingPublished
Families, children and young people
Overall
Outstanding26 July 2017
Older people
Overall
Outstanding26 July 2017
People experiencing poor mental health (including people with dementia)
Overall
Outstanding26 July 2017
People whose circumstances may make them vulnerable
Overall
Outstanding26 July 2017
People with long term conditions
Overall
Outstanding26 July 2017
Working age people (including those recently retired and students)
Overall
Outstanding26 July 2017

Prescribing and registration context

Use prescribing patterns with clinical and population context. A nearby practice is not proof of catchment eligibility or current registration availability.

Understand GP prescribing, catchments and the practice measures

How the published figures vary across practices

See this practice alongside an unweighted distribution of available values. The middle half is the range between the 25th and 75th percentiles; a higher value is not automatically better.

2026

Patients’ overall experience

This practice
Not reported
Group median
79.1%

England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,081 practices with comparable data. The median is the middle practice value, not an average patient result.

2026

Patients who found phone contact easy

This practice
Not reported
Group median
61.9%

England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,078 practices with comparable data. The median is the middle practice value, not an average patient result.

2026

Patients whose needs were met

This practice
Not reported
Group median
91.2%

England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,079 practices with comparable data. The median is the middle practice value, not an average patient result.

England practices with a matched registered-patient source · 6,102 practices
Measure and periodThis practiceGroup medianMiddle half of valuesCoverage
Appointments booked for the same day

2026-07

72.5%42.2%33.9%51.6%6,083 available

19 without a comparable value

Registered patients

2026-08-01

85 people8,806 people5,881.3 people12,701.3 people6,102 available

0 without a comparable value

Were needs met: Yes

2026

Not reported91.2%87.2%94.5%6,079 available

23 without a comparable value

Ease of contacting GP practice on the phone: Easy

2026

Not reported61.9%48.2%75.4%6,078 available

24 without a comparable value

Overall experience of GP practice: Good

2026

Not reported79.1%71.5%86.2%6,081 available

21 without a comparable value

Fewer than 5,000 registered patients (2026-08-01) · 1,065 practices
Measure and periodThis practiceGroup medianMiddle half of valuesCoverage
Appointments booked for the same day

2026-07

72.5%40.5%31.9%50.6%1,048 available

17 without a comparable value

Registered patients

2026-08-01

85 people3,756 people2,930 people4,426 people1,065 available

0 without a comparable value

Were needs met: Yes

2026

Not reported91.8%87.3%95.2%1,042 available

23 without a comparable value

Ease of contacting GP practice on the phone: Easy

2026

Not reported74.9%63.1%86%1,041 available

24 without a comparable value

Overall experience of GP practice: Good

2026

Not reported82.1%73.8%89%1,044 available

21 without a comparable value

How these comparison groups are calculated

Unweighted distribution of matched practice values in this release. Each practice contributes once. The practice being viewed remains in its group. Groups are descriptive, not adjusted for case mix, deprivation or survey uncertainty. A practice median is different from an official national patient-weighted statistic. Quartiles use linear interpolation. At least five available practice values are required. Period, source, unit and published cohort must match exactly.

Similar list size and network membership do not establish similar patient needs. Read the individual source definitions and published survey confidence intervals before drawing conclusions.

Regulated activities

  • Diagnostic and screening procedures
  • Family planning
  • Treatment of disease, disorder or injury

Connected organisations and services

Sources and coverage

Source changes may take time to appear here. Suggest a correction · Represent this provider

More options in Bristol

Explore the area