Independent information. England-wide.Public data. Clear sources.

NHS DENTAL CONTRACT 1650180003

Hillton Dentistry: NHS dental activity

Dated NHS contract evidence for Hillton Dentistry, including activity trends, source definitions and commissioning details.

ME10 4AW · Swale

General dentistry contract evidence

Source name: Hillton Dentistry. Commissioner: Kent And Medway ICB (QKS).

Reporting period 2026-05. Read the source dataset.

2026/27 (recorded 2026-05) NHS dental contract

Unit of Dental Activity Performance Target

2,427 UDA

2,427 UDA was reported for “Unit of Dental Activity Performance Target”. The contracted units of dental activity (UDA) to be achieved for the year, as entered on CoMPASS by the commissioner.

Definition and source

Published measure: Unit of Dental Activity Performance Target

The contracted units of dental activity (UDA) to be achieved for the year, as entered on CoMPASS by the commissioner. This is an annual contracted amount, not the amount delivered this month or a charge to an individual patient.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

2026/27 (recorded 2026-05) NHS dental contract

Unit of Dental Activity Financial Value

76,480.9 GBP per financial year

76,480.9 GBP per financial year was reported for “Unit of Dental Activity Financial Value”. The financial value associated with the UDA performance target for the financial year, as entered by the commissioner.

Definition and source

Published measure: Unit of Dental Activity Financial Value

The financial value associated with the UDA performance target for the financial year, as entered by the commissioner. This is an annual contracted amount, not the amount delivered this month or a charge to an individual patient.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Units of Dental Activity Delivered

210.7 UDA

210.7 UDA was reported for “Units of Dental Activity Delivered”. The Units of Dental Activity for the month attributed to the FP17s for the treatment provided.

Definition and source

Published measure: Units of Dental Activity Delivered

The Units of Dental Activity for the month attributed to the FP17s for the treatment provided. Please note that this excludes the UDA from Foundation Dentists

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 0354.6. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-05306.6 UDA
2025-06311.4 UDA
2025-07354.6 UDA
2025-08230.6 UDA
2025-09130.8 UDA
2025-10322.8 UDA
2025-11261.6 UDA
2025-12141 UDA
2026-01Not reported
2026-023 UDA
2026-0346 UDA
2026-04319.6 UDA
2026-05210.7 UDA

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Late Submitted FP17

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Late Submitted FP17”. This is a count of the number of late submitted FP17s.

Definition and source

Published measure: Late Submitted FP17

This is a count of the number of late submitted FP17s. Late is defined as FP17s where the treatment was completed and the time between receipt at NHS Dental Services and date of completion of treatment was greater than two months (62 days).

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

Explore 11 additional measures

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Units of Dental Activity Delivered by Foundation Dentists

0 UDA

0 UDA was reported for “Units of Dental Activity Delivered by Foundation Dentists”. The units of dental activity for the month delivered by Foundation Dentists

Definition and source

Published measure: Units of Dental Activity Delivered by Foundation Dentists

The units of dental activity for the month delivered by Foundation Dentists

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 01. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-050 UDA
2025-060 UDA
2025-070 UDA
2025-080 UDA
2025-090 UDA
2025-100 UDA
2025-110 UDA
2025-120 UDA
2026-01Not reported
2026-020 UDA
2026-030 UDA
2026-040 UDA
2026-050 UDA

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 1 FP17s Delivered

73 forms

73 forms was reported for “Band 1 FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 1 treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 1 FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 1 treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 2A FP17s Delivered

27 forms

27 forms was reported for “Band 2A FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2A treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 2A FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2A treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 2B FP17s Delivered

3 forms

3 forms was reported for “Band 2B FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2B treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 2B FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2B treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 2C FP17s Delivered

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Band 2C FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2C treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 2C FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2C treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 3 FP17s Delivered

3 forms

3 forms was reported for “Band 3 FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 3 treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 3 FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 3 treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 1 Unscheduled FP17s Delivered

3 forms

3 forms was reported for “Band 1 Unscheduled FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 1 unscheduled treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 1 Unscheduled FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 1 unscheduled treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band Other FP17s Delivered

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Band Other FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for non-Banded treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band Other FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for non-Banded treatment. This includes the following treatments: Prescription Only, Denture Repairs, Bridge Repairs, Arrest of Bleeding or Removal of Sutures. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Child patients seen in previous 12 months

224 patients

224 patients was reported for “Child patients seen in previous 12 months”. A measure, which describes the number of child patients (less than 18 years old on the last day of the period) seen in the previous 12 months.

Definition and source

Published measure: Child patients seen in previous 12 months

A measure, which describes the number of child patients (less than 18 years old on the last day of the period) seen in the previous 12 months. The measure provides a count of the number of distinct patient identities scheduled during the last 12 months. This metric is an indication of the number of unique patients that are considered NHS patients. Each unique patient ID is counted against the dentist contract against which the most recent form was recorded in the 12 month period, with the following exceptions. If the most recent form is for urgent treatment, orthodontic treatment, free treatment or treatment on referral the ID remains with the previous contract, if there is one within the 12 month period. If the form for the previous contract occurred before the 12 month period the ID is allocated to the most recent contract. It is used due to NICE guidelines which recommended that the longest interval between oral reviews (for an child) should be 12 months. Therefore dental attendance is now measured by the number and proportion of patients who have attended a dentist within the previous 12 months.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 0407. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-05379 patients
2025-06390 patients
2025-07401 patients
2025-08407 patients
2025-09406 patients
2025-10404 patients
2025-11404 patients
2025-12405 patients
2026-01346 patients
2026-02307 patients
2026-03237 patients
2026-04236 patients
2026-05224 patients

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Adult patients seen in previous 24 months

466 patients

466 patients was reported for “Adult patients seen in previous 24 months”. A measure, which describes the number of adult patients (18 years or over on the last day of the period) seen in the previous 24 months.

Definition and source

Published measure: Adult patients seen in previous 24 months

A measure, which describes the number of adult patients (18 years or over on the last day of the period) seen in the previous 24 months. An adult is defined as a patient aged 18 or over at the date of acceptance. The measure provides a count of the number of distinct patient identities scheduled during the last 24 months. This metric is an indication of the number of unique patients that are considered NHS patients. Each unique patient ID is counted against the dentist contract against which the most recent form was recorded in the 24 month period, with the following exceptions. If the most recent form is for urgent treatment, orthodontic treatment, free treatment or treatment on referral the ID remains with the previous contract, if there is one within the 24 month period. If the form for the previous contract occurred before the 24 month period the ID is allocated to the most recent contract. It is used due to NICE guidelines which recommended that the longest interval between oral reviews (for an adult) should be 24 months. Therefore dental attendance is now measured by the number and proportion of patients who have attended a dentist within the previous 24 months.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 0723. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-05723 patients
2025-06714 patients
2025-07710 patients
2025-08706 patients
2025-09693 patients
2025-10701 patients
2025-11695 patients
2025-12695 patients
2026-01595 patients
2026-02558 patients
2026-03458 patients
2026-04455 patients
2026-05466 patients

2026/27 (recorded 2026-05) NHS dental contract

General Dental Financial Value

76,480.9 GBP per financial year

76,480.9 GBP per financial year was reported for “General Dental Financial Value”. The financial value associated with the High Street Dental Practice service line for the financial year, as entered on CoMPASS by the PCO.

Definition and source

Published measure: General Dental Financial Value

The financial value associated with the High Street Dental Practice service line for the financial year, as entered on CoMPASS by the PCO. In effect, this is the total financial value associated with the contract for providing NHS general dentistry. This is an annual contracted amount, not the amount delivered this month or a charge to an individual patient.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

Check current access separately

Use the dental practice’s current contact route or the NHS dentist search to confirm where care is provided, whether the service is accepting patients, whether your treatment would be NHS-funded and how any referral works.

NHS Business Services Authority. English Contractor Monthly General Dental Activity and English Contractor Monthly Orthodontic Activity. NHSBSA Open Data. Accessed 10 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026.

Retrieved 10 September 2026. The publisher classifies these records as management information. Values can be revised following late submissions.

Quality checks removed 370 identical duplicate rows and excluded 453 conflicting contract-period records across the imported files. Excluded records are not included in totals or treated as zero.