Independent information. England-wide.Public data. Clear sources.

NHS DENTAL CONTRACT 1353720001

No.1 The Orthodontic Specialists: NHS dental activity

Dated NHS contract evidence for No.1 The Orthodontic Specialists, including activity trends, source definitions and commissioning details.

DE3 9GH · Derby

General dentistry contract evidence

Source name: No.1 The Orthodontic Specialists. Commissioner: Derby and Derbyshire ICB (QJ2).

Reporting period 2026-05. Read the source dataset.

2026/27 (recorded 2026-05) NHS dental contract

Unit of Dental Activity Performance Target

44 UDA

44 UDA was reported for “Unit of Dental Activity Performance Target”. The contracted units of dental activity (UDA) to be achieved for the year, as entered on CoMPASS by the commissioner.

Definition and source

Published measure: Unit of Dental Activity Performance Target

The contracted units of dental activity (UDA) to be achieved for the year, as entered on CoMPASS by the commissioner. This is an annual contracted amount, not the amount delivered this month or a charge to an individual patient.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

2026/27 (recorded 2026-05) NHS dental contract

Unit of Dental Activity Financial Value

1,468.1 GBP per financial year

1,468.1 GBP per financial year was reported for “Unit of Dental Activity Financial Value”. The financial value associated with the UDA performance target for the financial year, as entered by the commissioner.

Definition and source

Published measure: Unit of Dental Activity Financial Value

The financial value associated with the UDA performance target for the financial year, as entered by the commissioner. This is an annual contracted amount, not the amount delivered this month or a charge to an individual patient.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Units of Dental Activity Delivered

3 UDA

3 UDA was reported for “Units of Dental Activity Delivered”. The Units of Dental Activity for the month attributed to the FP17s for the treatment provided.

Definition and source

Published measure: Units of Dental Activity Delivered

The Units of Dental Activity for the month attributed to the FP17s for the treatment provided. Please note that this excludes the UDA from Foundation Dentists

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 09. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-05Not reported
2025-063 UDA
2025-076 UDA
2025-08Not reported
2025-09Not reported
2025-104 UDA
2025-115 UDA
2025-129 UDA
2026-017 UDA
2026-025 UDA
2026-035 UDA
2026-04Not reported
2026-053 UDA

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Late Submitted FP17

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Late Submitted FP17”. This is a count of the number of late submitted FP17s.

Definition and source

Published measure: Late Submitted FP17

This is a count of the number of late submitted FP17s. Late is defined as FP17s where the treatment was completed and the time between receipt at NHS Dental Services and date of completion of treatment was greater than two months (62 days).

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

Explore 11 additional measures

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Units of Dental Activity Delivered by Foundation Dentists

0 UDA

0 UDA was reported for “Units of Dental Activity Delivered by Foundation Dentists”. The units of dental activity for the month delivered by Foundation Dentists

Definition and source

Published measure: Units of Dental Activity Delivered by Foundation Dentists

The units of dental activity for the month delivered by Foundation Dentists

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 01. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-05Not reported
2025-060 UDA
2025-070 UDA
2025-08Not reported
2025-09Not reported
2025-100 UDA
2025-110 UDA
2025-120 UDA
2026-010 UDA
2026-020 UDA
2026-030 UDA
2026-04Not reported
2026-050 UDA

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 1 FP17s Delivered

3 forms

3 forms was reported for “Band 1 FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 1 treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 1 FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 1 treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 2A FP17s Delivered

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Band 2A FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2A treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 2A FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2A treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 2B FP17s Delivered

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Band 2B FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2B treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 2B FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2B treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 2C FP17s Delivered

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Band 2C FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2C treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 2C FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2C treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 3 FP17s Delivered

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Band 3 FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 3 treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 3 FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 3 treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 1 Unscheduled FP17s Delivered

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Band 1 Unscheduled FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 1 unscheduled treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 1 Unscheduled FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 1 unscheduled treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band Other FP17s Delivered

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Band Other FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for non-Banded treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band Other FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for non-Banded treatment. This includes the following treatments: Prescription Only, Denture Repairs, Bridge Repairs, Arrest of Bleeding or Removal of Sutures. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Child patients seen in previous 12 months

176 patients

176 patients was reported for “Child patients seen in previous 12 months”. A measure, which describes the number of child patients (less than 18 years old on the last day of the period) seen in the previous 12 months.

Definition and source

Published measure: Child patients seen in previous 12 months

A measure, which describes the number of child patients (less than 18 years old on the last day of the period) seen in the previous 12 months. The measure provides a count of the number of distinct patient identities scheduled during the last 12 months. This metric is an indication of the number of unique patients that are considered NHS patients. Each unique patient ID is counted against the dentist contract against which the most recent form was recorded in the 12 month period, with the following exceptions. If the most recent form is for urgent treatment, orthodontic treatment, free treatment or treatment on referral the ID remains with the previous contract, if there is one within the 12 month period. If the form for the previous contract occurred before the 12 month period the ID is allocated to the most recent contract. It is used due to NICE guidelines which recommended that the longest interval between oral reviews (for an child) should be 12 months. Therefore dental attendance is now measured by the number and proportion of patients who have attended a dentist within the previous 12 months.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 0214. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-05175 patients
2025-06172 patients
2025-07182 patients
2025-08186 patients
2025-09183 patients
2025-10176 patients
2025-11187 patients
2025-12214 patients
2026-01196 patients
2026-02192 patients
2026-03194 patients
2026-04181 patients
2026-05176 patients

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Adult patients seen in previous 24 months

167 patients

167 patients was reported for “Adult patients seen in previous 24 months”. A measure, which describes the number of adult patients (18 years or over on the last day of the period) seen in the previous 24 months.

Definition and source

Published measure: Adult patients seen in previous 24 months

A measure, which describes the number of adult patients (18 years or over on the last day of the period) seen in the previous 24 months. An adult is defined as a patient aged 18 or over at the date of acceptance. The measure provides a count of the number of distinct patient identities scheduled during the last 24 months. This metric is an indication of the number of unique patients that are considered NHS patients. Each unique patient ID is counted against the dentist contract against which the most recent form was recorded in the 24 month period, with the following exceptions. If the most recent form is for urgent treatment, orthodontic treatment, free treatment or treatment on referral the ID remains with the previous contract, if there is one within the 24 month period. If the form for the previous contract occurred before the 24 month period the ID is allocated to the most recent contract. It is used due to NICE guidelines which recommended that the longest interval between oral reviews (for an adult) should be 24 months. Therefore dental attendance is now measured by the number and proportion of patients who have attended a dentist within the previous 24 months.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 0170. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-05122 patients
2025-06128 patients
2025-07136 patients
2025-08132 patients
2025-09135 patients
2025-10149 patients
2025-11146 patients
2025-12150 patients
2026-01154 patients
2026-02164 patients
2026-03166 patients
2026-04170 patients
2026-05167 patients

2026/27 (recorded 2026-05) NHS dental contract

General Dental Financial Value

1,468.1 GBP per financial year

1,468.1 GBP per financial year was reported for “General Dental Financial Value”. The financial value associated with the High Street Dental Practice service line for the financial year, as entered on CoMPASS by the PCO.

Definition and source

Published measure: General Dental Financial Value

The financial value associated with the High Street Dental Practice service line for the financial year, as entered on CoMPASS by the PCO. In effect, this is the total financial value associated with the contract for providing NHS general dentistry. This is an annual contracted amount, not the amount delivered this month or a charge to an individual patient.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

Check current access separately

Use the dental practice’s current contact route or the NHS dentist search to confirm where care is provided, whether the service is accepting patients, whether your treatment would be NHS-funded and how any referral works.

NHS Business Services Authority. English Contractor Monthly General Dental Activity and English Contractor Monthly Orthodontic Activity. NHSBSA Open Data. Accessed 10 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026.

Retrieved 10 September 2026. The publisher classifies these records as management information. Values can be revised following late submissions.

Quality checks removed 370 identical duplicate rows and excluded 453 conflicting contract-period records across the imported files. Excluded records are not included in totals or treated as zero.