Independent information. England-wide.Public data. Clear sources.

NHS DENTAL CONTRACT 1069410001

Perfect Smile Clinic Limited: NHS dental activity

Dated NHS contract evidence for Perfect Smile Clinic Limited, including activity trends, source definitions and commissioning details.

CO10 1JA · Babergh

General dentistry contract evidence

Source name: Perfect Smile Clinic Limited. Commissioner: NHS Norfolk and Suffolk ICB (T6Y0W).

Reporting period 2026-05. Read the source dataset.

2026/27 (recorded 2026-05) NHS dental contract

Unit of Dental Activity Performance Target

2,612 UDA

2,612 UDA was reported for “Unit of Dental Activity Performance Target”. The contracted units of dental activity (UDA) to be achieved for the year, as entered on CoMPASS by the commissioner.

Definition and source

Published measure: Unit of Dental Activity Performance Target

The contracted units of dental activity (UDA) to be achieved for the year, as entered on CoMPASS by the commissioner. This is an annual contracted amount, not the amount delivered this month or a charge to an individual patient.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

2026/27 (recorded 2026-05) NHS dental contract

Unit of Dental Activity Financial Value

95,085.4 GBP per financial year

95,085.4 GBP per financial year was reported for “Unit of Dental Activity Financial Value”. The financial value associated with the UDA performance target for the financial year, as entered by the commissioner.

Definition and source

Published measure: Unit of Dental Activity Financial Value

The financial value associated with the UDA performance target for the financial year, as entered by the commissioner. This is an annual contracted amount, not the amount delivered this month or a charge to an individual patient.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Units of Dental Activity Delivered

94.7 UDA

94.7 UDA was reported for “Units of Dental Activity Delivered”. The Units of Dental Activity for the month attributed to the FP17s for the treatment provided.

Definition and source

Published measure: Units of Dental Activity Delivered

The Units of Dental Activity for the month attributed to the FP17s for the treatment provided. Please note that this excludes the UDA from Foundation Dentists

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 0107.2. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-053.2 UDA
2025-06Not reported
2025-07Not reported
2025-082 UDA
2025-093 UDA
2025-10107.2 UDA
2025-1185.2 UDA
2025-1241.4 UDA
2026-0167 UDA
2026-0256.4 UDA
2026-0340.4 UDA
2026-0498.6 UDA
2026-0594.7 UDA

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Late Submitted FP17

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Late Submitted FP17”. This is a count of the number of late submitted FP17s.

Definition and source

Published measure: Late Submitted FP17

This is a count of the number of late submitted FP17s. Late is defined as FP17s where the treatment was completed and the time between receipt at NHS Dental Services and date of completion of treatment was greater than two months (62 days).

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

Explore 11 additional measures

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Units of Dental Activity Delivered by Foundation Dentists

0 UDA

0 UDA was reported for “Units of Dental Activity Delivered by Foundation Dentists”. The units of dental activity for the month delivered by Foundation Dentists

Definition and source

Published measure: Units of Dental Activity Delivered by Foundation Dentists

The units of dental activity for the month delivered by Foundation Dentists

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 01. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-050 UDA
2025-06Not reported
2025-07Not reported
2025-080 UDA
2025-090 UDA
2025-100 UDA
2025-110 UDA
2025-120 UDA
2026-010 UDA
2026-020 UDA
2026-030 UDA
2026-040 UDA
2026-050 UDA

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 1 FP17s Delivered

34 forms

34 forms was reported for “Band 1 FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 1 treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 1 FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 1 treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 2A FP17s Delivered

8 forms

8 forms was reported for “Band 2A FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2A treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 2A FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2A treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 2B FP17s Delivered

7 forms

7 forms was reported for “Band 2B FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2B treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 2B FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2B treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 2C FP17s Delivered

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Band 2C FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2C treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 2C FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 2C treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 3 FP17s Delivered

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Band 3 FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 3 treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 3 FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 3 treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band 1 Unscheduled FP17s Delivered

1 forms

1 forms was reported for “Band 1 Unscheduled FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 1 unscheduled treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band 1 Unscheduled FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for a Band 1 unscheduled treatment. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Band Other FP17s Delivered

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Band Other FP17s Delivered”. This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for non-Banded treatment.

Definition and source

Published measure: Band Other FP17s Delivered

This is a count of the number of FP17s which were for non-Banded treatment. This includes the following treatments: Prescription Only, Denture Repairs, Bridge Repairs, Arrest of Bleeding or Removal of Sutures. This is based on the Treatment Category as recorded in part 5 of the FP17.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Child patients seen in previous 12 months

336 patients

336 patients was reported for “Child patients seen in previous 12 months”. A measure, which describes the number of child patients (less than 18 years old on the last day of the period) seen in the previous 12 months.

Definition and source

Published measure: Child patients seen in previous 12 months

A measure, which describes the number of child patients (less than 18 years old on the last day of the period) seen in the previous 12 months. The measure provides a count of the number of distinct patient identities scheduled during the last 12 months. This metric is an indication of the number of unique patients that are considered NHS patients. Each unique patient ID is counted against the dentist contract against which the most recent form was recorded in the 12 month period, with the following exceptions. If the most recent form is for urgent treatment, orthodontic treatment, free treatment or treatment on referral the ID remains with the previous contract, if there is one within the 12 month period. If the form for the previous contract occurred before the 12 month period the ID is allocated to the most recent contract. It is used due to NICE guidelines which recommended that the longest interval between oral reviews (for an child) should be 12 months. Therefore dental attendance is now measured by the number and proportion of patients who have attended a dentist within the previous 12 months.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 0336. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-0526 patients
2025-0628 patients
2025-0734 patients
2025-0835 patients
2025-0944 patients
2025-10108 patients
2025-11172 patients
2025-12191 patients
2026-01207 patients
2026-02251 patients
2026-03279 patients
2026-04317 patients
2026-05336 patients

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Adult patients seen in previous 24 months

18 patients

18 patients was reported for “Adult patients seen in previous 24 months”. A measure, which describes the number of adult patients (18 years or over on the last day of the period) seen in the previous 24 months.

Definition and source

Published measure: Adult patients seen in previous 24 months

A measure, which describes the number of adult patients (18 years or over on the last day of the period) seen in the previous 24 months. An adult is defined as a patient aged 18 or over at the date of acceptance. The measure provides a count of the number of distinct patient identities scheduled during the last 24 months. This metric is an indication of the number of unique patients that are considered NHS patients. Each unique patient ID is counted against the dentist contract against which the most recent form was recorded in the 24 month period, with the following exceptions. If the most recent form is for urgent treatment, orthodontic treatment, free treatment or treatment on referral the ID remains with the previous contract, if there is one within the 24 month period. If the form for the previous contract occurred before the 24 month period the ID is allocated to the most recent contract. It is used due to NICE guidelines which recommended that the longest interval between oral reviews (for an adult) should be 24 months. Therefore dental attendance is now measured by the number and proportion of patients who have attended a dentist within the previous 24 months.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 028. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-0528 patients
2025-0623 patients
2025-0722 patients
2025-0818 patients
2025-0918 patients
2025-1018 patients
2025-1115 patients
2025-1216 patients
2026-0113 patients
2026-0214 patients
2026-0317 patients
2026-0417 patients
2026-0518 patients

2026/27 (recorded 2026-05) NHS dental contract

General Dental Financial Value

95,085.4 GBP per financial year

95,085.4 GBP per financial year was reported for “General Dental Financial Value”. The financial value associated with the High Street Dental Practice service line for the financial year, as entered on CoMPASS by the PCO.

Definition and source

Published measure: General Dental Financial Value

The financial value associated with the High Street Dental Practice service line for the financial year, as entered on CoMPASS by the PCO. In effect, this is the total financial value associated with the contract for providing NHS general dentistry. This is an annual contracted amount, not the amount delivered this month or a charge to an individual patient.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

Orthodontic contract evidence

Source name: Perfect Smile Clinic Limited. Commissioner: NHS Norfolk and Suffolk ICB (T6Y0W).

Reporting period 2026-05. Read the source dataset.

2026/27 (recorded 2026-05) NHS dental contract

Units of Orthodontic Activity Financial Value

377,013.8 GBP per financial year

377,013.8 GBP per financial year was reported for “Units of Orthodontic Activity Financial Value”. The financial value associated with the UOA performance target for the financial year, as entered by the commissioner.

Definition and source

Published measure: Units of Orthodontic Activity Financial Value

The financial value associated with the UOA performance target for the financial year, as entered by the commissioner. This is an annual contracted amount, not the amount delivered this month or a charge to an individual patient.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

2026/27 (recorded 2026-05) NHS dental contract

Units of Orthodontic Activity Performance Target

4,600 UOA

4,600 UOA was reported for “Units of Orthodontic Activity Performance Target”. The contracted units of orthodonticl activity (UOA) to be achieved for the year, as entered on CoMPASS by the commissioner.

Definition and source

Published measure: Units of Orthodontic Activity Performance Target

The contracted units of orthodonticl activity (UOA) to be achieved for the year, as entered on CoMPASS by the commissioner. This is an annual contracted amount, not the amount delivered this month or a charge to an individual patient.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Units of Orthodontic Activity Delivered

60 UOA

60 UOA was reported for “Units of Orthodontic Activity Delivered”. The Units of Orthodontic Activity for the month attributed to the FP17Os for the treatment provided.

Definition and source

Published measure: Units of Orthodontic Activity Delivered

The Units of Orthodontic Activity for the month attributed to the FP17Os for the treatment provided.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 0281. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-0565 UOA
2025-0683 UOA
2025-07172 UOA
2025-08228 UOA
2025-09281 UOA
2025-1078 UOA
2025-1118 UOA
2025-1221 UOA
2026-0152 UOA
2026-0281 UOA
2026-0379 UOA
2026-0478 UOA
2026-0560 UOA

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Late Submitted FP17

0 forms

0 forms was reported for “Late Submitted FP17”. This is a count of the number of late submitted FP17Os.

Definition and source

Published measure: Late Submitted FP17

This is a count of the number of late submitted FP17Os. Late is defined as FP17Os where the treatment was completed and the time between receipt at NHS Dental Services and date of completion of treatment was greater than two months (62 days).

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

Explore 2 additional measures

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Orthodontic Treatment Starts

1 treatment starts

1 treatment starts was reported for “Orthodontic Treatment Starts”. This is a count of the number of forms submitted where the assess and accept box has been ticked and the date treatment began has been entered on the FP17O.

Definition and source

Published measure: Orthodontic Treatment Starts

This is a count of the number of forms submitted where the assess and accept box has been ticked and the date treatment began has been entered on the FP17O. In effect, this is the number of treatment starts.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 011. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-053 treatment starts
2025-063 treatment starts
2025-077 treatment starts
2025-089 treatment starts
2025-0911 treatment starts
2025-102 treatment starts
2025-110 treatment starts
2025-121 treatment starts
2026-012 treatment starts
2026-022 treatment starts
2026-032 treatment starts
2026-041 treatment starts
2026-051 treatment starts

May 2026 NHS dental contract

Orthodontic Treatment Completions

1 treatment completions

1 treatment completions was reported for “Orthodontic Treatment Completions”. This is a count of the number of forms where the treatment completed box in part 6 of the FP17O has been ticked.

Definition and source

Published measure: Orthodontic Treatment Completions

This is a count of the number of forms where the treatment completed box in part 6 of the FP17O has been ticked. A date of completion and IOTN score at the completion of treatment must be present.

NHS dental statistics and activity · Coverage and method

See how this has changed

2025-052026-05 · vertical scale 04. Gaps remain gaps.

Read the values by period
PeriodPublished value
2025-050 treatment completions
2025-060 treatment completions
2025-070 treatment completions
2025-080 treatment completions
2025-090 treatment completions
2025-100 treatment completions
2025-111 treatment completions
2025-120 treatment completions
2026-011 treatment completions
2026-021 treatment completions
2026-031 treatment completions
2026-044 treatment completions
2026-051 treatment completions

Check current access separately

Use the dental practice’s current contact route or the NHS dentist search to confirm where care is provided, whether the service is accepting patients, whether your treatment would be NHS-funded and how any referral works.

NHS Business Services Authority. English Contractor Monthly General Dental Activity and English Contractor Monthly Orthodontic Activity. NHSBSA Open Data. Accessed 10 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026.

Retrieved 10 September 2026. The publisher classifies these records as management information. Values can be revised following late submissions.

Quality checks removed 370 identical duplicate rows and excluded 453 conflicting contract-period records across the imported files. Excluded records are not included in totals or treated as zero.