Independent information. England-wide.Public data. Clear sources.

NCT06921889

The Biomechanical Outcomes of Autologous Chondrocyte Implantation

Registered research study with 7 identifiable England locations. See source dates, location-specific recruitment and the original study record.

Study facts

Conditions recorded
Chondral Defect
Lead sponsor
University of Manchester
Study type
Observational
Overall status
Recruiting · this can differ by location
Age range in the record
18 Years to Not specified
Sex eligibility field
All
Healthy volunteers accepted
Not specified
Phase
Not applicable or not reported
Study record last updated
7 May 2026
Study team last verified status
2026-05

These fields are a starting point. Eligibility can include diagnosis, treatment history and other criteria shown only in the complete source record. A registry entry does not establish treatment effectiveness.

England study locations

A location is reproduced as named in the study record. A source map point can represent a town; it is not used here as a hospital entrance or to identify a care provider.

Location in the sourceLocal recruitment statusGeographic connection
Royal Orthopaedic Hospital

Birmingham · B31 2AP

Not yet recruitingCare in Birmingham

England postcode

Addenbrooke's Hospital

Cambridge · CB2 0QQ

Not yet recruitingCare in Cambridge

England postcode

Chapel Allerton Orthopaedic Centre

Leeds · LS7 4SA

RecruitingCare in Leeds

England postcode

Trafford General Hospital

Manchester · M415SL

RecruitingCare in Trafford

England postcode

Southampton General Hospital

Southampton · SO16 6YD

Not yet recruitingCare in Southampton

England postcode

Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital

Stanmore · HA7 4LP

RecruitingCare in Harrow

England postcode

New Cross Hospital

Wolverhampton · WV10 0QP

RecruitingCare in Wolverhampton

England postcode

Questions for the research team

  • Is this exact location currently enrolling participants, and do my circumstances meet the full criteria?
  • What visits, tests, possible risks and follow-up would participation involve?
  • Are travel costs or accessibility arrangements available?
  • How would participation affect my usual care, and what happens if I withdraw?

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, a United States Government database. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026. Contains National Statistics data © Crown copyright and database right 2024; ONS country boundaries (December 2024).

Source processed: 2026-09-10 09:00:04 UTC. Retrieved: 10 September 2026. ClinicalTrials.gov terms.

How we selected and connected these records

Selected registered studies with an overall status of Recruiting or Not yet recruiting and at least one England location established by postcode, recorded nation, or source coordinates within the ONS December 2024 boundary. Retained structured fields; omitted descriptions, eligibility text, contacts and non-England locations. Deduplicated identical locations. Linked local care areas only by exact postcode geography. Location points are used for nation filtering, not directions or facility matching.