NCT05958030
GyroGlove Use in Essential Tremor Patients
Registered research study with 4 identifiable England locations. See source dates, location-specific recruitment and the original study record.
Study facts
- Conditions recorded
- Essential Tremor
- Lead sponsor
- GyroGear Ltd
- Study type
- Interventional
- Overall status
- Not yet recruiting · this can differ by location
- Age range in the record
- 18 Years to Not specified
- Sex eligibility field
- All
- Healthy volunteers accepted
- No, according to the record
- Phase
- Na
- Study record last updated
- 14 March 2025
- Study team last verified status
- 2025-03
These fields are a starting point. Eligibility can include diagnosis, treatment history and other criteria shown only in the complete source record. A registry entry does not establish treatment effectiveness.
England study locations
A location is reproduced as named in the study record. A source map point can represent a town; it is not used here as a hospital entrance or to identify a care provider.
| Location in the source | Local recruitment status | Geographic connection |
|---|---|---|
| Addenbrooke Hospital, Cambridge University Hospital NHS Trust Cambridge · CB2 0QQ | Local status not reported | Care in Cambridge England postcode |
| Clinical Ageing Research Unit, Newcastle University Newcastle · NE4 5PL | Local status not reported | Care in Newcastle upon Tyne England postcode |
| Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, UK Oxford · OX3 9DU | Local status not reported | Care in Oxford England postcode |
| North Tyneside General Hospital Newcastle · NE29 8NH | Local status not reported | Care in North Tyneside England postcode |
Questions for the research team
- Is this exact location currently enrolling participants, and do my circumstances meet the full criteria?
- What visits, tests, possible risks and follow-up would participation involve?
- Are travel costs or accessibility arrangements available?
- How would participation affect my usual care, and what happens if I withdraw?
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, a United States Government database. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026. Contains National Statistics data © Crown copyright and database right 2024; ONS country boundaries (December 2024).
Source processed: 2026-09-10 09:00:04 UTC. Retrieved: 10 September 2026. ClinicalTrials.gov terms.
How we selected and connected these records
Selected registered studies with an overall status of Recruiting or Not yet recruiting and at least one England location established by postcode, recorded nation, or source coordinates within the ONS December 2024 boundary. Retained structured fields; omitted descriptions, eligibility text, contacts and non-England locations. Deduplicated identical locations. Linked local care areas only by exact postcode geography. Location points are used for nation filtering, not directions or facility matching.